We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, safe--good value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St Augustine Island Inn
Ranked #48 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, safe--good value!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Friendly manager! A "no frills" type hotel, but who needs frills? My priorities are safety, cleanliness and a quiet night's sleep and this fit the bill! Note that beach access is thru the adjacent state park.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dwither1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    120
    58
    44
    51
See reviews for
160
172
24
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We arrived on Monday and left Friday, we had a great experience overall. Clean, comfortable, quiet and close to the beach. We will go back when the opportunity is available. The staff was helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a solo or shared balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeniferSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a time finding this place. Was alot further away from the Historic area that we were visiting. When I booked this place online I saw that it had a restaurant and a continental breakfast. Did not have either, or at least no information was offered. Had a very strong clorox smell. That night around midnight we kept hearing a tapping sound, which we thought was funny, since we had been on a night ghost tour that same evening. At 4:00am it was no longer funny, but annoying. Not sure where it was coming from. At first we thought it was the small refrigerator, then the t.v. then maybe something from the hallway. We were in a mid size car and had difficulty parking, the spaces were so tight. It was pouring down rain and the only ones available for the car were not in the covered parking. Would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherylwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelleybell1, Director of Sales at St Augustine Island Inn, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We are very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at the St. Augustine Island Inn. Comfort and guest experience are our top priority. We are unsure about your breakfast comments. We do not have or advertise a restaurant on-site, but we do offer a complimentary continental breakfast every morning. It is served in the breakfast room right behind the lobby. We would have been happy to assist you regarding the noise during the night had you let us know about it. We could have corrected the issue, or if that wasn't possible, we could have moved you to another room. We do offer a special perk to our guests - complimentary covered parking. Other hotels in the area do not offer this added benefit. It does help keep guests dry in bad weather and cars a little cleaner when in the beach air. But this amenity is offered upon availability. If you came in late in the evening on a night with bad weather, the spaces may have just been all taken. So we do offer additional free parking that is not covered - like most other hotels. We hope you see you again should your travels bring you back to historic St. Augustine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My husband an i along with our son stayed here, very comfortable place to stay, always weclomed with a smile an greeted by Steve the owner, the walk to the beach was relaxing, we will stay again,,Thanks Steve for the great time we had, u are one awesome guy

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rfoster88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We arrived on April 3, 2013. To say we were warmly greeted is an understatement. I believe it was the owner...no smile, no welcome...just here's the key. We had two couples staying in this room. The rug was so filthy our feet turned black! But that's not all...I went down to the front desk to request 2 more chairs for our room so we could play cards. The owner stated he didn't have two extra chairs and we paid for what we got...a standard room with two chairs and two beds! I asked him if I could take two chairs right next to his counter and he said he needed them for breakfast guests. He said he was really busy but would try to find us two chairs. They were brought to the room by some man and they were plastic and so dirty I had to clean them! The next morning I went to get coffee...cold...so I was going to heat in the microwave but it was full of tiny bugs!!!! NEVER WILL WE STAY THERE AGAIN!!!!

Room Tip: Check your room before you pay!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueM289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelleybell1, Director of Sales at St Augustine Island Inn, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the Island Inn. We try to make sure everyone feels welcome and comfortable. Unfortunately we do not keep a lot of extra inventory of chairs at the hotel. It is not a common request and storage space is at a premium. But we should have supplied them to you quickly and with a smile. I apologize if the service was not as expected. Our service levels are typically very good - as shown by the many good reviews on this site. We hope that you will give us another try should your travels bring you back to St. Augustine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stopped through St. Augustine for a couple night getaway. We originally had a reservation at the hotel across the street and the hotel and staff were a nightmare. We immediately walked to the Island Inn and met the owners who also manage and run the inn! they were friendly and professional and helped us even though we forgot about spring break and bike week gave us two nights at their best rates! they knew the culture if the city and even told us how to get a free shirt at a restaurant for ordering $50 in food! this will now be my favorite place and i will visit often!

Room Tip: the jacuzzi suite is worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mistere_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stopped through St. Augustine for a night on our way to south Florida. We originally had a reservation at the hotel across the street and the hotel and staff were a nightmare. We immediately walked to the Island Inn and met Hanna who was extremely helpful and booked us immediately for a night. She called to make sure we were settled in and that everything was ok with the room (which is was PERFECT and very clean). If we ever come back through the area this will be where we stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hannahlail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#63 of 78 in St. Augustine
338 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#50 of 78 in St. Augustine
361 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
867 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Augustine Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Augustine Island Inn

Property: St Augustine Island Inn
Address: 894 A1a Beach Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6717 (Formerly Ramada Limited St. Augustine Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — St Augustine Island Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy larger than average rooms and suites with pool, free continental breakfast, covered parking, morning paper and trolley service to historic downtown all just a few yards from the beautiful St. Augustine Beaches on Anastasia Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your St Augustine Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Augustine Island Hotel Saint Augustine
St Augustine Island Saint
Ramada Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing