We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Price!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St Augustine Island Inn
Ranked #48 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Reviewed May 18, 2011

This is a great hotel to stay at! Great prices, great location, and the staff is absolutely amazing, so lovely! They are willing to help you with any hotel needs and beyond. They gave us great ideas of stuff to do and were always so nice and would go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible! The beach is just a short walk, which is actually very enjoyable and there are several great places to eat relatively close. The room was quaint and comfortable. It's a wonderful place to stay, I highly recommend it and will absolutely be staying there again very soon!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nlbivens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
There are newer reviews for St Augustine Island Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 460 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2011

We stayed at St Augustine Island Inn for 3 nights and had a very restful and enjoyable stay. The owners Steven and Hannah take good care of their property and are very helpful. Our room with king bed was exceptionally clean and had a microwave and refrigerator. A light breakfast is available (English muffins, waffles, hot and cold cereal, juice and coffee/tea). The pool was open and well maintained. There is a path you can take to the beach. The hotel has covered parking and is centrally located on A1A Beach Blvd. with a Publix grocery store just a short distance away. A trolley bus stops in front of the hotel and will take you to downtown St Augustine and back free of charge. If you want a clean reasonably priced hotel to stay in near the beach, the St Augustine Island Inn is a good choice. We will certainly be back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rowenfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Where do I start? Friendly staff, yes, but from what I could tell the husband and wife who own the hotel are the only employees...including room cleaning. How can two people handle all that? They can't! The room was filthy!!! After treking all our stuff to the beach, which it not that close, we came back tot he room gave my sons a bath. After, they were playing around the room for about 10 minutes, when I noticed that the bottoms of their feet were black from the carpet being so dirty. The shower head was rusted and moldy. The towels were rough and not very clean. The ceiling/floors are so thin that you can hear every step made in the rooms above...we did not sleep at all. If you must stay here, ask for a room on the top floor. If we were not traveling with two young children and all the stuff that comes along with that, we would have changed hotels immediately. My advice to all of you is to pay a little more, IT'S WORTH IT!!!

Room Tip: Do NOT stay here!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessiNJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelleybelll, Director of Sales at St Augustine Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2011

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the St. Augustine Island Inn. We are a small family owned inn. So each member of our staff strives to do all they can to make sure our guests have comfortable, clean accommodations and are treated with warm hospitality. We remember your family and thought you were happy. We wish that you had voiced your concerns to us so that we could have had the opportunity to correct any problems. We would have been happy to service your room again or move you to a different one to make you as comfortable as possible. We portray our property as near the beach. It is a 7 minute easy stroll down the boardwalk to the ocean. We're sorry if you misunderstood that fact. As you can see from our many good reviews, we make service and hospitality our top priority. We hope you will try us for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

We had a great time at the Island inn, the staff was awsome, they were willing to help with any and all of our needs, the hotel is a little older but in pretty good shape, the pool was a little small, but none the less very clean and a pleasure to spend time in, and at, the beach is a little further away then described, but the walk on the newly constucted walk way was a pleasure all by itself, and the beach made it all worth while, there are some great places to eat with in just a few moments drive, we will definatly be spending time there again in the future!!!

Room Tip: Call ahead and talk to Steve!
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

I really like this hotel. They recognize me and my son, even though it was 2 years ago when we last stayed here. I like the pool they have. The couple that own it are very nice. They even told us about the bus that pick us up at the hotel. We purchase a bus pass, and it's good for 3 days. The room has frigerator and a microwave. We drove to Publix to buy food and soda, which is only about a mile away. There is even a beach access on a safe walking path.

Room Tip: book 6 months in adcanced
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chichi_clark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

My fiance and I recently spent the weekend there. After a terrible ordeal with another hotel, we were left with no place to stay for the night. When we stopped in to check this hotel out, the owners informed us they had availability so it worked out perfect! In the end i am so happy we stayed there. The owners were so very nice and personable. The room was spotless and the location of the hotel was great! This couple has worked and continues to work very hard to keep there hotel looking great at all times. We will be returning sometime in the near future! i wish the owners luck and thank them for there kindness. =)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amandamom02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

pretty walk to beatifully beach , quite family owned and operated motel located near historic St Augustine good place to unwind and use as a base for exploring north east florida. enjoying our stay........

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hyeewtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#66 of 78 in St. Augustine
348 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
771 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
262 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Augustine Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Augustine Island Inn

Address: 894 A1a Beach Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6717 (Formerly Ramada Limited St. Augustine Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $72 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — St Augustine Island Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy larger than average rooms and suites with pool, free continental breakfast, covered parking, morning paper and trolley service to historic downtown all just a few yards from the beautiful St. Augustine Beaches on Anastasia Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your St Augustine Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Augustine Island Hotel Saint Augustine
St Augustine Island Saint
Ramada Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing