We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Newly reopened 1 year ago” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jaybird's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jaybird's Inn
Ranked #11 of 79 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Newly reopened 1 year ago”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Friendly staff. Newly renovated 1 year ago. Even the pool is new. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Need to provide a little more variety for breakfast, however, they own the restaurant next door. We went to the restaurant for breakfast which was good. Location was good. The Trolly tour company will send a shuttle to this hotel to pick you up. Parking at the hotel is free.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    304
    80
    30
    18
See reviews for
289
482
26
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pace, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Our room looked exactly as pictured on their website. It was clean and comfortable. The bed was a little more firm then I prefer, but not too bad. We asked for a room in the back of the property away from the main road and we didn't hear any road noise. We could hear the train nearby though. It was conveniently located to the Red Train so we didn't have to drive much at all. The free bike rentals were fun!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Cara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here perfect place nice and updated close to everything downtown,beach,etc only thing is a bit Noisy nothing else was wrong with this hotel which then again it being noisy isn't the hotel fault either!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kikiazrour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

From the outside it appears to be a typical motel. However, the rooms are beautifully remodeled. There were plenty of towels and complimentary hygiene articles. The bedding was cloud soft and just delicious! You won't want to leave the bed.

Room Tip: If you are leery about motel style rooms, request a second floor room for safety.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Springs, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Rooms are beautifully renovated and modern! Rates are so reasonable! Most remarkable - the Customer Service is Outstanding including Management, Front Desk (Taylor!), Housekeeping personnel-- all went the extra mile to insure our needs were met. They were informative about the local area and attractions, the adjacent Jaybird Inn Restaurant serves the most delicious food in a beautifully refreshing decor, and opens up to an outside patio complete with casablanca fans, covered bridge over a water pond and fountain feature amidst knockout roses, offering a private respite that hides the secret of recognizing a treasure right off US1! Our stay there exceeds the customer service offered at most of the big name hotel chains. What a charming Floridian hotel!

Room Tip: All rooms have a wonderful aspect - we stayed on the second floor and really enjoyed our visit!
See more room tips
Green Features: LOVE the idea of receiving a bike (at no cost) to visit the local attractions, beach, beautiful river environment
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emznurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

This hotel is truly a hidden delight. It is staffed by fantastic, accommodating and friendly people. It has a great location, it has great rates, it has beautiful rooms with perfect amenities and a wonderful restaurant next door (Jaybird's Restaurant). A must stay if you visit St. Augustine.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Loved it all, rooms large and beautifully redone, loved the walk in shower, lobby very comfortable, adjoining restaurant good food and reasonable. Have already told friends to stay on their trip to Florida.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merrilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
6.3 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. A...
#26 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaybird's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaybird's Inn

Property: Jaybird's Inn
Address: 2700 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, Saint Augustine, FL 32084-2641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Augustine
#4 Green Hotel in Saint Augustine
#5 Best Value Hotel in Saint Augustine
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine
#9 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Jaybird's Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Jaybird’s Inn, where we’ll treat you like family and provide you the best living and sleeping experience in St. Augustine. Influenced by the old Spanish design of Downtown Historic St. Augustine. When you arrive on our property, you’ll be immersed in the feel of Historic St. Augustine almost immediately. As an active living hotel we offer clean and eco-friendly rooms, and not only encourage, but will help you be active while you enjoy yourself If you’re looking for a more leisurely way to see the Old City, jump on the Red Train Tour that’s next door for a wonderful excursion around St. Augustine. After a day of healthy activity relax at the pool followed by a scrumptious meal at Jaybird’s Restaurant located next door where you’ll receive a 10% discount on all meals. Retire to your comfortable room to watch television on your 42” LCD TV with over 80 channels. Wake up to a cup of tea or Starbucks coffee in your room and then join us for a free continental breakfast in the lobby or have a full breakfast at Jaybird’s Restaurant & Pizzeria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Jaybird's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alhambra Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing