We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful renovation”
Review of Jaybird's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jaybird's Inn
Ranked #15 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Me and and friend stayed two nights at Jaybird's Inn in October 3013. Our room was huge. There's a mini fridge, microwave and coffeemaker with Starbucks coffee in the room. The bed and bedding are beyond comfortable - dreamlike. Lighting in the room was excellent - all recessed. Shower and bathroom were fresh, clean and in perfect operation. The pool is very nice, but it was a bit cool for swimming when we were there. Jaybird's appears to be a 60's motor lodge that has been totally refurbished. I loved the photos of all types of birds hung throughout the hotel. Staff is very welcoming and helpful. My only gripe would be that the inn is quite a hike from historic downtown St. Augustine, it that's what you're there to see. We walked it one day and drove into town the next. It's very close to the Florida School for the Blind and the Deaf, Beautiful campus to walk around and explore. The Jaybird's restaurant appeared to be very popular although we didn't eat there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,112)
There are newer reviews for Jaybird's Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,004 - 1,010 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were passing thru St. Augustine and used trip advisor to find the Jaybird's Inn. We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. Be sure to check out hotelcoupons.com for an awesome discount of around $25.

The room was great - super clean, cool tile floors that look like hardwood, comfy beds, well thought out lighting, great shower, even in-room Starbucks coffee! We have a 7 month old and there was a perfect place for his pack 'n play between the clothes rack and the counter. There is a partial wall that gives that area some darkness and privacy. That spot together with his sound machine allowed us to hang out in the main part of the room the rest of the night while he snoozed away. We also had a great pizza and salad from the Jaybird's restaurant next door.

One other note...after we took off, I realized I left my wedding ring on the counter. I was freaking out! I called Josh, the front office manager, and he went right to the room to get it for me. We were there a minute later and he gave it to me. WHEW. Thank you Josh!!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank sudaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013










We arrived around noon at hotel and the clerk let us check into our room early. He was very pleasant and assisted with answering any questions we had. Wish we would have remembered his name as he went out of his way to assist us to ensure we had a pleasant stay. We caught the local trolley right outside our hotel which was convenient and most activities were close by even when we drove on our own. Our room was very clean, comfortable with lots of amenities and eco-friendly. Continental breakfast could have been better with some hot foods but otherwise was ok and overall stay was very good.



  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Celebrating our 15th Wedding anniversary, we wanted to go visit St. Augustine. Found the Jaybird's Inn thru Booking.com. The newly renovated Inn was wonderful. We loved the location and the rooms were great. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Price was competitive. Only issue we had was not enough hot water but in their defense we did get up late :). We will definitely be staying with them again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The hotel has been completely remodeled. Rooms are very clean, comfortable, spacious and well appointed (mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer and iron). My husband and I stayed one night with our two young daughters. Safe and quiet. Friendly, professional staff. $119 included taxes and fees. Can't beat the price for this great hotel. Will definitely recommend to family and friends. We plan to stay here when we return for a vacation to this area.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadtripMomma80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The location is convenient for a1a. Great value, comfortable rooms that are surprisingly modern. Peaceful nice stay for our two night getaway! Totally recommend this place! Lobby is beautiful, service is great!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zednelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I treated my Mom and Sister to two days here. Unfortunately, they were booked and I had to stay at another hotel across the street.

The rooms were modern, well appointed and clean. Housekeeping was vet courteous, thorough and friendly.

The lobby was very inviting and relaxing. The very best accommodation at this price level in St Augustine.

Room Tip: Reserve early
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheCruzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,306 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
1.9 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
5.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#17 of 78 in St. Augustine
838 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaybird's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaybird's Inn

Address: 2700 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#5 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
#6 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#9 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $84 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jaybird's Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Jaybird’s Inn, where we’ll treat you like family and provide you the best living and sleeping experience in St. Augustine. Influenced by the old Spanish design of Downtown Historic St. Augustine. When you arrive on our property, you’ll be immersed in the feel of Historic St. Augustine almost immediately. As an active living hotel we offer clean and eco-friendly rooms, and not only encourage, but will help you be active while you enjoy yourself If you’re looking for a more leisurely way to see the Old City, jump on the Red Train Tour that’s next door for a wonderful excursion around St. Augustine. After a day of healthy activity relax at the pool followed by a scrumptious meal at Jaybird’s Restaurant located next door where you’ll receive a 10% discount on all meals. Retire to your comfortable room to watch television on your 42” LCD TV with over 80 channels. Wake up to a cup of tea or Starbucks coffee in your room and then join us for a free continental breakfast in the lobby or have a full breakfast at Jaybird’s Restaurant & Pizzeria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Jaybird's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alhambra Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing