We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,600)
Filter reviews
1,600 results
Traveler rating
252
429
407
236
276
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
429
407
236
276
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fountain of youth parking lot room was clean trolley stops red train an older hotel old town within walking distance would stay again historic downtown yogurt senator oak augustine attractions rates florida
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 1,600 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2017

Stayed at the Howard Johnson motel for 2 nights. Motel is convenient but it needs to be updated. BreakfAst is very limited, comprising of coffee, toast, bagels cold cereal juice and mini muffins. Room was clean. At times, office was short staffed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

First of all some positive notes : car can be parked right in front of the room. All rooms are on ground level. Room is spacious. Staff is friendly.
Bathroom however is very dirty !! The complex is also not maintained well.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Priscilla1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Very dirty! Refrigerator did not work. Bathtub was absolutely filthy. Bathroom sink also dirty. We did not dare use the towels and we decided to sleep in our clothes. We did not feel safe and placed a chair in front of the door. The floor was so dirty that we fumigated our shoes and anything else that touched the floor or furniture. I am not exaggerating....the room was deplorable. Now I know why the Howard Johnson was the only available hotel room in St. Augustine! I gave this inn one star only because there was not an option for zero stars.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 184judithv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews