We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,594)
Filter reviews
1,594 results
Traveler rating
250
429
407
235
273
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
429
407
235
273
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfountain of youthparking lotroom was cleantrolley stopsred trainan older hotelold townwithin walking distancewould stay againhistoric downtownyogurtsenatoroakaugustineattractionsratesflorida
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 1,594 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here. It's close to lots of things I wanted to see. The trolley stop was right in the hotel parking lot! The continental breakfast was a nice start to each day. While nightstand could use replacing or refinishing, I was perfectly comfortable, slept very well & would stay there again.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank celtlassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hojo_Manager1235, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Historic St. Augustine FL, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Dear Celtlassie,

Thank You for your recent stay with us. I am so glad you enjoyed the location and breakfast. I am happy to also say we are in the process of receiving all new furniture so by your next stay you should have a brand new nightstand next to your bed. We hope to see you back soon! Thank you again!

Sincerely,

Hotel Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

Had an issue with reservation. Contacted manager about issue. Marielena, manager, never followed up on issue. When I tried to call her back she was conveniently always busy!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank 170tlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hojo_Manager1235, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Historic St. Augustine FL, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Dear 170tit,

I do apologize you were unable to seek a resolution on your reservation if you would like to email us directly we will be happy to look into the matter for you. The manager's email address is marielena.scibelli@saphotels.com I am sure she will be happy to look into it again for you.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hojo_Manager1235, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Historic St. Augustine FL, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2017

Very lovely location. Close proximity to a lot of attractions. Bit of a drive to the beach though. Wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank 364bettyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

On the tourist route if the trolleys that travel through st Augustine, so these stop throughout the day. What is good about this us that you have direct access to the big tree in the centre of the accommodation (it is beautiful), and if you walk to the end of the property, you will find yourself in one of the most beautiful streets in the USA.
Rooms are very basic as one would expect for the price. 2 queen beds which is odd if only 2 of You, but other bed can be used for luggage. A small fridge for storing water etc, and basic coffee machine. The cockroaches in the room were somewhat concerning, but maybe understandable to some extent in that heat?? (Either way it was gross). Swimming pool for cooling down, which is very necessary in the middle of summer. One coin operated washing machine and drier, which is very convenient, if times well (watch it from the pool as you take a dip). Fairly well located at the end of town, so if you're comfortable walking as we are, we walked all over and never used our car. It may be a bit fat out for those less comfortable with walking.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank BerryJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews