We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older but clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
Ranked #61 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Reviewed February 27, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,000 - 1,006 of 1,447 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed one night in the family suite. We were pleasantly surprised to find that Howard Johnson offered a room with one king size and 2 double size beds at a reasonable rate. The room was comfortable and clean, a little dated but still perfectly fine. We skipped the breakfast because it didn't look very healthy. It just offered the typical hotel choices which is probably fine with most people. Location is good, just a short walk to old town. When walking through the cemetery and along Water St it's a very pretty walk that ends up straight at the Castillo.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jesper R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank NermLaCrosse
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I stay here every time I visit the city. Its not fancy but it is clean and friendly. Its close to all attractions. The cost is not a wallet buster. Check out the 600 year old tree. I have never had any problems with the room of staff. If your on a budget this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LarryR568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We love this hotel. We stay there very time we come to St Augustine. It's in a great location is clean and the staff is wonderful. Had one problem with the plumbing this time but won't stop us from coming back!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBH01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Bathroom was incredibly tiny. One could get injured just turning around. Lock on my door malfunctioned while there and had to wait for one hour while workman repaired. On the bright side, staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Cmille13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
0.3 mi away
The Ponce St Augustine Hotel
The Ponce St Augustine Hotel
#65 of 78 in St. Augustine
25 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,371 reviews
10.0 mi away
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
#59 of 78 in St. Augustine
307 reviews
5.6 mi away
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
#38 of 78 in St. Augustine
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL

Address: 137 San Marco Ave, I-95 Exit#318 & SR 16E, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3264
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range: $71 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn-Historic St Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing