We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
Ranked #67 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was a good location. We walked from the hotel to downtown and the attractions easily. The room was ok. The price made it worth it. Safe and quiet at night. The bathroom was dated and had chips and scrapes. Housekeeping could have been better, but it wasn't gross or anything. The room was damp and the wall may have been moldy behind the bed, but it didn't bother our allergies so it was hard to tell for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank justinhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,072)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

719 - 725 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

The room and grounds were just dirty. Between the empty beer bottles and cigarette butts left around the exterior of the property and the dinginess of the room, I decided to leave early and go to another hotel after a single night. If you stay here, know its for the location and not the property.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Mitzi M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We booked this hotel through Priceline. Carpet dirty and smelly, bathroom sink dirty, pool looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a week. My son got several bug bites on his back while sleeping in the bed. I don't know why it is considered historic downtown, it is at least 1/2 mile from city gate. We could have booked a Windham hotel by the freeway for $10 more a night, but thought with Days Inn being historic, it would be a better hotel. Don't stay here. Your body will feel nasty and itch the whole time.

Room Tip: Inside rooms far from the elevator are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathryn8512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Days Inn really should hold their franchisees up to certain standards if they want to maintain their reputation. I booked this hotel online. When my husband and I checked in we were told that in order to have a bed large enough to fit us both (2 queens or a king) we would need to upgrade for $10, otherwise we would get a room with two full size beds. After complaining about this dumb policy we agreed to pay the extra money. The front desk person lacked any kind of customer service skills and responded blankly when we made it clear that we were not happy about this. The room was outdated and smelled strongly of some kind of cleaning product or air freshener, which clearly masked a dank odor. The bathroom was tiny and smelled of urine. While resting on the bed, the headboard fell off of the board it was nailed to on the wall. My husband had to remove the loose headboard and place it next to the bed. Needless to say, we would never consider staying here again, and I strongly advise anyone considering this hotel to move on. We passed by a few one star hotels being advertised for $45 a night in the historic district, and I would guess that these are at least of similar quality, if not far nicer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
0.3 mi away
Villa Victor, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Villa Victor, an Ascend Hotel Co...
#61 of 78 in St. Augustine
9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn
0.9 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,339 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ponce St Augustine Hotel
The Ponce St Augustine Hotel
#69 of 78 in St. Augustine
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Address: 1300 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range: $65 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Historic Downtown Hotel Saint Augustine
Historic Downtown Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing