We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not worth the amount!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
Ranked #68 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kara M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,063)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

839 - 845 of 1,063 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mary-k B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The room was just ok. There was definitely a yuck factor when my husband saw a clump of hair on the shower wall. We asked the front desk to tell the cleaning lady about it. She said she would but the hair was never cleaned up. My husband had to wipe it off the wall himself. Yuck! Having the restaurant down stairs was convenient but it took an hour to get the food. In their defense it was Fourth of July weekend and they were super busy. We won't be coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitch64622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This place is on it's way to being condemned, it was just too gross to ever stay there again. First it's good points, it is a very good location to downtown. The staff was very accommodating with the complaints. OK, it was dirty, stinky, OLD, and did I say stinky? The walls were painted over the top of the dirt and holes. When we locked the door we could still see right outside because the cracks were so huge. There was a hole in the shower wall with a metal plat screwed over the top of it...that was it. I found a "curly" hair in the sheets. So the bed sheets had not been changed. I asked for them to be changed including the bed spreads. Still to gross. Sad too, because the staff was very nice. I won't ever stay there again.

Room Tip: Just ask to see the room first. And pull the bed spread back.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HELEN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Room was way cheaper than anything else in the area but we got what we paid for. TV didn't work at all, Internet was too slow to stream videos at all, bathroom light worked when it wanted to, exhaust fan didn't work at all, beds were awful but location was AWESOME and they are pet friendly. We got a cheap rate so that made up for some of the issues but it was not a nice room at all. For cheap I don't expect nice but I do expect that what is promised as part of the reservation to work. It was very nice to have a working fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beckah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nicoletta N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
0.4 mi away
Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#51 of 78 in St. Augustine
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
0.1 mi away
The Ponce St Augustine Hotel
The Ponce St Augustine Hotel
#57 of 78 in St. Augustine
439 reviews
0.9 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Address: 1300 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range: $63 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Historic Downtown Hotel Saint Augustine
Historic Downtown Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing