We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapointed with property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
Ranked #67 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Reviewed February 22, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Gibson M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane P, Manager at Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,072)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

918 - 924 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane P, Manager at Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane P, Manager at Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The bottom fitted sheet pulled offf the mattress and we were sleeping on surfaces that had been slept on by others. The rrom needed painting, There was rust around the sink plug. The bedspreads were very cheap and worn. In short, it needed complete redecor- ating and and new bedding. It was definitely overpriced for the quality.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane P, Manager at Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

I want to thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. I would like to apologize for your experince while staying at our hotel. Your review helps us better serve our guets.

Thanks,
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane P, Manager at Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane P, Manager at Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This stay was a problem right from the beginning. We made our reservation at the Wyndham web site. Evidently, the hotel didn't receive it. We waited for awhile. We showed the front desk the reservation on our smart phone - still not good enough. We then called Wyndham again. They sent the reservation again. Not received. Waited some more. Asked front desk to just rent us the room right there. Said they couldn't do that. I asked for the manager. Was told owners/managers were away on vacation and there was nobody else to talk to. We called Wyndham again and asked them to call the hotel and verify the reservation. Waited some more. Finally, after standing in the lobby for well over an hour, we were allowed into the room. Front door threshold was loose and someone could trip over it. Shower curtain was moldy and there was hair in the tub. Toilet flapper valve didn't seal properly, so toiler ran by itself sometimes.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane P, Manager at Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

I want to thank you for letting me know about your stay and want to apologize about your experience. I want to assure you that I have addressed your concerns with the front desk, housekeeping and maintenance staff and hope we can prevent this in future. I just want to let you know that we have just replaced all our toilets in the rooms and your complaint has helped us find a faulty toilet that the company will replace.
Once again thank you and my apology.

Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
0.3 mi away
Villa Victor, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Villa Victor, an Ascend Hotel Co...
#61 of 78 in St. Augustine
9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn
0.9 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,338 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ponce St Augustine Hotel
The Ponce St Augustine Hotel
#69 of 78 in St. Augustine
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Address: 1300 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range: $65 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Historic Downtown Hotel Saint Augustine
Historic Downtown Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing