We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$197
$179
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$126
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$170
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castillo Real An Ascend Hotel Collection Member(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
$197
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Oaks Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$352
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,199)
Filter reviews
1,199 results
Traveler rating
130
266
339
237
227
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
266
339
237
227
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenny's restaurantroom was cleandenny's attachedfountain of youthwithin walking distanceconvenient locationattractionsonsitefort
Filter
Updating list...
1,046 - 1,051 of 1,199 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Needed a place in St Augustine, Fla. that wassn't an arm or a leg.. found this place to be convienent like a home away from home. The room was clean ( bathroom was very small but suffient. There is a refrigerator and microwave in our room, plus the mattresses were new firm and very comfortable. The housekeeping staff was helpful with extra coffee For the one night stay it was great. They are in the process of remodeling the entry way rest rooms. We could walk to some of the attractions . There is a Denny's located at the motel that has room service available. There is no continental breakfast - only breakfast at Denney's or if you bring food in.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Betty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane P, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham St Augustine/Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our staff took good care of you. I will pass your comments to our staff. Your review helps us to do better job. Hope to see you again when in the area.
Thanks,
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane P, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham St Augustine/Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Although the Days Inn St Augustine was old - our room was neat and extremely clean. The weather was cold and rainy but the heater in the room was great. We stopped in at the Denny's on sight to have coffee and dessert - the very nice waitress offered us a to go cup at no extra charge. Hotel very convenient to everything but not in the middle of all the hustle and bustle - our evening was spent at the Limelight Theatre right across the street from our room so we did not have to move our car - just walked across the street. Thank you for excellent service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank HAZEL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane P, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham St Augustine/Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice review of our property and our staff. We are glad you enjoyed yuor stay with us and hope to see you again when you visit the area.

Thanks,
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews