We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good price not bad room” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
Ranked #68 of 79 Hotels in Saint Augustine
TITUSVILLE
1 review
“Good price not bad room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

For the price I paid for this hotel the room was better than expected. I figured it would be fair or poor but its newly renovated. I was please and would stay again. However, stay away from the DENNYS

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank CHRIS R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane P, Manager at Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about stay with us. It helps us serve our guests better. Hope you will come back for another great stay.

Thanks,
Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    192
    254
    183
    179
See reviews for
313
345
34
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We chose this Days Inn because of its location believing it to be near the Historic district. It was a bit of a walk but the trolley was a short two blocks away and we took advantage of that. The room certainly did not live up to our expectations. While we could see that they were updating some of the rooms and the curtains, bedspreads, etc. were relatively new, we weren't comfortable in the room at all. As another reviewer mentioned, the sheets, and the mattress pad come off during the night as they are not the best quality or fit and we were sleeping directly on the mattress when morning came.

Some other details were: the waste baskets in the room didn't have liners, the exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work, the cover on the air conditioning unit fell off on the sidewalk outside when it was bumped inside the room as the unit was too rusted to hold it on. But, the big item was the cockroaches around the bathroom sink. A couple of varieties that we noticed on the second day we were there. I did notify the front desk of this and wrote to customer care at Wyndham to be fair but I would like to know this before I book a room. I would change my mind. Spend a couple more dollars (it wouldn't take much to do better) and get a room you can relax in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank achrisfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane P, Manager at Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
I want to thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your room. We are working on upgrading our rooms, we have changed carpets and tiles in the bathroom and vanity area in the entire hotel. We also use Massey pest control service and they service our property on monthly bases. Once again I want to apologize and hope you will give us another chance.

Thanks,
Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

I have reviewed this hotel twice before and been disappointed in it the quality both times. The only saving grace was the value considering its location to downtown St. Augustine. That is no longer the case as the negatives finally outweigh any benefit; a few extra bucks and you can stay at a very nice alternative. For ease, I will list the negatives: the toilet required that you hold the handle down the entire flush plus some to complete the disposal (waste of water is an understatement), the carpet is unbelievably disgusting, five swipes with a wet wash cloth on the carpet turned the washcloth from white to pitch black (no exaggeration), the bed cover had what I will politely describe as a "brown stain" on the underside, the closet consists of a wood dowel for hanging and a piece of plain wood for a shelf, only 2!! drawers for clothes (yep 2!!!).
Do yourself a favor and pass on this one, try the Ramada right behind it which is priced similarly and is currently undergoing a renovation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robh693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane P, Manager at Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
I am sorry to learn that your stay with us was not pleasant. I would also like to let you know that we have done some upgrades and also changed toilets in the rooms. We are still working on upgrading our rooms. Hope you will give us another chance to show we try and work hard to keep our guests happy.

Thanks,
Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST...
#56 of 79 in Saint Augustine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine
Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augu...
#60 of 79 in Saint Augustine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
#22 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. A...
#26 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#44 of 79 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
#46 of 79 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Property: Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
Address: 1300 North Ponce de Leon Blvd., Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 79 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Historic Downtown Hotel Saint Augustine
Historic Downtown Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing