We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,203)
Filter reviews
1,203 results
Traveler rating
132
267
339
237
228
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
267
339
237
228
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenny's restaurantroom was cleandenny's attachedfountain of youthwithin walking distanceattractionsonsiteconveniencefort
Filter
Updating list...
1,060 - 1,065 of 1,203 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I have reviewed this hotel twice before and been disappointed in it the quality both times. The only saving grace was the value considering its location to downtown St. Augustine. That is no longer the case as the negatives finally outweigh any benefit; a few extra bucks and you can stay at a very nice alternative. For ease, I will list the negatives: the toilet required that you hold the handle down the entire flush plus some to complete the disposal (waste of water is an understatement), the carpet is unbelievably disgusting, five swipes with a wet wash cloth on the carpet turned the washcloth from white to pitch black (no exaggeration), the bed cover had what I will politely describe as a "brown stain" on the underside, the closet consists of a wood dowel for hanging and a piece of plain wood for a shelf, only 2!! drawers for clothes (yep 2!!!).
Do yourself a favor and pass on this one, try the Ramada right behind it which is priced similarly and is currently undergoing a renovation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robh693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane P, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham St Augustine/Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

I am sorry to learn that your stay with us was not pleasant. I would also like to let you know that we have done some upgrades and also changed toilets in the rooms. We are still working on upgrading our rooms. Hope you will give us another chance to show we try and work hard to keep our guests happy.

Thanks,
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane P, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham St Augustine/Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane P, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham St Augustine/Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane P, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham St Augustine/Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews