We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,202)
Filter reviews
1,202 results
Traveler rating
132
267
338
237
228
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
267
338
237
228
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenny's restaurantroom was cleandenny's attachedfountain of youthwithin walking distanceattractionsonsiteconveniencefort
Filter
Updating list...
1,075 - 1,080 of 1,202 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane P, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham St Augustine/Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane P, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham St Augustine/Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane P, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham St Augustine/Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This place is disgusting!! We checked in, saw a couple bugs but didn't freak out. We left for the night, got back after midnight to a huge family of roaches! They were all over a water bottle that we left on the microwave and on the sink and counter! We got the heck out of there and will NEVER go back!! STAY AWAY!! The guy at the desk was very appologetic and admitted that they do have problems there because of the Denny's that is on the property (which makes me glad we didn't eat there, too)!! I'm sure there's a decent Days Inn out there, but we weren't offered a voucher for another time at any location. That would have been nice, considering at 1am we were out trying to find a decent place to stay! DO NOT GO THERE!!
For 30 bucks more, go to the Courtyard by I95, 15 min from there!! That place is amazing!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane P, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham St Augustine/Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience. I want to apologize and let you know that we do use Massey commercial pest control service for our property and they treat the hotel on monthly bases and re visit if needed in between too. We also have trained our staff to keep an eye and call the pest control company if needed. As far as Denny's on the property they rent the space from us and they also use Ecolab for pest control on monthly bases.

Thanks,
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We've stayed in many Days Inns, but this one wasn't up to the usual 'Days Inn' standard. There wasn't a breakfast included, which is unusual for a Days Inn. The carpet was sticky and dirty - we realised just how terrible the carpet was when we were in the shower and saw how much filth was washing off our feet! Worse, we were both bitten by bed bugs during our stay. I believe the rooms need a major renovation.

Good things - very friendly staff on reception, the swimming pool and hotel location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane P, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham St Augustine/Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. We do value your opinion and try our best to address your concern. We do have some improvement plans in near future for our property. We do not provide continental breakfast as we do have Denny's on the property and are not required to serve breakfast.
Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us and hope to see you again.

Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews