We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$104
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$123
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castillo Real An Ascend Hotel Collection Member(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$139
$118
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
$105
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Southern Oaks Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$89
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,199)
Filter reviews
1,199 results
Traveler rating
130
266
339
237
227
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
266
339
237
227
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenny's restaurantroom was cleandenny's attachedfountain of youthwithin walking distanceconvenient locationattractionsonsitefort
Filter
Updating list...
1,080 - 1,085 of 1,199 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Certainly not the best place to stay in St. Augustine. Rooms are old, the door knob on the entrance door was barely holding. Anyone could have kicked his way in. Shower, tub, toilet very dirty and stained. There was no fridge. Hello, people, it's the 21st century. Get a refgregirator for your rooms. The room itself smelled. Floor was certainly not vaccuumed for a long time, or not vaccuumed properly. If you're travelling with your family and kids, find a better safer place, even if it costs you more bucks. On the plus side, the staff at the desk seemed friendly. It is the management which should take a look at their rooms

Room Tip: If you're looking to store cool items, find another hotel
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YBDIPLOMAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Thank you for staying with us when you were in town. As GM at this property, I’m sorry that you were unhappy with the condition of our property. We do work hard to maintain our property and we have addressed your concerns with our staff. We do have Micro/Fridges in 50% of our rooms and they are available if you had requested one. Our hotel prides its self on cleanliness and customer service and your review will allow us an opportunity to improve those areas.
Thank you,
Jane and The Staff at the Days Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I have to say it was really nice staying here. The front desk staff(girl) was very nice. She took time to help me understand the area i was in, seeing how it was our frist time there. The location is excellent, great area, close to everything. Will def go back if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiriamClermont_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Thank You very much for taking time to let us know about your stay with us. Your comments help us improve our work at the property. We will pass this to our staff.

Thanks,
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

While it certainly wasn't the worst place we have ever stayed (far from it) it was highly over-priced for what we got: an old, tired room with old, worn stuff, complete with bored and none too helpful staff.
The free breakfast was mediocre (and that's being very kind) and nothing compared to some other Day's Inn/chain offerings.

The only plus is that it isn't too far a walk to town.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights for $100. Very reasonable. Clean and mould-free. The room had good air conditioning and was quiet. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has Denny's in it, so breakfast was easy (though far too much food). I didn't use the pool, but it looked clean. The location was very close to a nice restaurant (Raintree) and a 20 minute walk into the Historic Town. Only a 5 minute walk to the trolley car stop. Very close (walkable) to Fountain of Youth.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoloCanadianGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

My fiance and I visited St. Augustine New Years week 2012. We had a wonderful time!! This Days Inn is so convieniently located right in Historic Downtown!! We weren't sure what we getting because we got such a great deal on it online, $47 per night!! We were pleasantly surprised. The property is older, yes it IS in Historic downtown, but it was great! The lobby is clean and neat, very friendly staff. We checked in, got our room keys, and went to the room. Did a walk throuh, and were completley satisfied with what we saw. Everything was very clean! The wi-fi was excellent, I was able to log in and search anything we wanted. We actually brough our bicycles with us and rode them for the 4 days we were there, thats how close eerything was! We left the car parked at the hotel. There is a Denny's resturant located in the hotel lobby, this was great!! The Denny's even offers a 15% discount to anyone with a room key to the hotel! We were very comfortable and had a great experience with this hotel. The maid service did a great job, the hotel wake-up calls were right on time, nothing bad to say! My fiance is a very picky person when it comes to hotels, so that should say something about this Days Inn. If there would have been anything he didnt like, we would have checked right out. Lovely Place! Stay here!! PS....The whole town was still decorated like Christmas, it was beautiful!

Room Tip: Our room was in the middle on the bottom floor, very convienient and never hear a noise!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews