We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was OK....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95
Ranked #71 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Reviewed May 26, 2004

Took 4 children on a family vacation, selected this hotel for 2 nights of our trip. Let me start by saying the staff and management were very friendly, the free breakfast was nice, and the kids loved the pool area. We were moved after our first night, had to pack our luggage from 2 rooms and move it because we were informed our building was going to be painted. We were then moved to much older rooms, and the carpets were dirty enough that the kids' feet were black on the bottom from walking around their room. The laudry facility was kind of dirty, and the A/C in that area had been removed completely. All in all, it wasn't bad for the price we paid, but I have been in much nicer hotels also.

  • Stayed: April 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jrfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (903)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

879 - 885 of 903 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2004

My husband and I stayed at this motel last May on our way back from Key West. We got a really good rate, and the continental breakfast wasn't bad. But cleanliness was a concern. We had to complain to the front desk about pubic hair, and lots of it, in the bath tub. We complained right after check-in, and we were told by the person at the front desk that housekeeping staff would be back in the morning and to call back then. Long story short, due to few options, I ended up using my own Lysol (never leave home without it!) and wore beach shoes in the shower. Aren't these places ever inspected by the board of health?
Lodging establishments should be held to higher standards of cleanliness! Shame on them.

6  Thank baybay2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: gute Lage . der Trolley fährt durch die Anlage. dadurch ist man sehr schnell in der Altstadt
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dirk-Ulrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nolipjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Boris01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank 188heidys
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
#68 of 78 in St. Augustine
486 reviews
0.4 mi away
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
#42 of 78 in St. Augustine
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#47 of 78 in St. Augustine
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
#44 of 78 in St. Augustine
561 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
6.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95

Address: 2535 State Road 16, I-95 Exit 318, St. Augustine, FL 32092-0703 (Formerly Ramada Limited St. Augustine)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range: $59 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Ramada Hotel Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Ramada
Ramada Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing