We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95
Ranked #71 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Francisco valdez
Miami fl
Not the best hotel in town but for the price it's very good, not a single problem with the room, the service was good, the breakfast ok enough to start the day, the attention that we received from Shella when we arrived was excellent, she was very helpful explaining how to get to town and all the attractions also, we are planning to return in the future.
Thank you Shella

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Francisco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (915)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

578 - 584 of 915 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

I always love to travel with my family. I am very picky when deciding for a hotel, I love this hotel were very clean, the staff was friendly. However, the was no fridge and their breakfast finish at 9am.. Other than, I think it is a perfect place for the price $42bucks for one night, close to St. Augustine famous places and as well the Hwy I-95. The only thing that I didn't like the most, was that the room that they gave us was right in front Hwy. Too much car and truck noise... I'd already recommended this hotel to everybody.... Thanks!

Room Tip: There are too many truck's noises at the front side of the hotel rooms... The pillows are not c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeidyR14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Save money and stay in a hostel. It'll be nicer. Dirty bathroom with bugs, bathroom door wouldn't shut, holes in the sheets, holes in the curtains. They also advertised free WiFi + flat screen TVs, but had neither, which didn't surprise us at that point. We were grateful to leave.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Morgan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Dirty old room, gave my son and I a bad cold. Ceiling cracked and coming off. Bathtub was rusty and with some kind of orange plaster that looked disgusting. Sheets had stains. Refrigerator had a bad odor and rusty on the bottom. Only two small towels, that smelled like cigarettes, for 3 people. Horrible experience!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mig_Mg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Hector M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Monique.mrs S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn St Augustine West
Days Inn St Augustine West
#69 of 78 in St. Augustine
490 reviews
0.4 mi away
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
#39 of 78 in St. Augustine
45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#46 of 78 in St. Augustine
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
707 reviews
6.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
7.5 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#67 of 78 in St. Augustine
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95

Address: 2535 State Road 16, I-95 Exit 318, St. Augustine, FL 32092-0703 (Formerly Ramada Limited St. Augustine)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range: $56 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Ramada Hotel Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Ramada
Ramada Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing