We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“won't stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95
Ranked #69 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    117
    167
    172
    291
See reviews for
311
260
79
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hiawassee, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

After driving eleven hours all we wanted was a hot shower and a good night's sleep. I believe we stayed in room 267 where the condition of the bathroom was third worldish. The floor tiles around the toilet were cracked to the point where the toilet is sinking. The wall under and behind the toilet was filthy. Wallpaper is peeling off. I have pictures if anyone wants to see. You don't expect this from Ramada!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Albert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Albert B.;

It is our desire to provide a satisfactory guestroom to our guests. We have reviewed your observations of this specific room and because of your actions have addressed the items you have mentioned.

We sincerely appreciate the time you incurred in writing your review. It is through guest's such as yourself, we can improve.

Thank you for your concern for us.

Sincerely;

Bruce S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRINITY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Staff was great--the room could have been cleaner--base boards in bathrooms etc. had obviously not been touched for weeks Beds were comfortable and slept well. The whole place looked in need of an update but was OK> We were there for a family emergency so did not spend muchtime in the hotel. Glad you take pets as we had to leave our dog there for a few hours; very accomadating about checking in early.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDEPENDENCE
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2013

we were traveling with 3 dogs from west virginia to key largo. we needed a dog friendly place to stop for the night near I-95. this place hit all the boxes. was able to get a very good rate thru booking.com, the rooms were plain but comfy, and the dogs had a good night too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank rrrufftie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvetteAGM, General Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Lisa - Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your honesty and hope to see you on your way back home! Regards - Terry Zwirn, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
#66 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#46 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
#40 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#14 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95

Property: Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95
Address: 2535 State Road 16, I-95 Exit 318, St. Augustine, FL 32092-0703 (Formerly Ramada Limited St. Augustine)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Ramada Hotel Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Ramada
Ramada Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing