We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean room. Great bed and linens. A softer pillow would...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
Ranked #66 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    124
    141
    51
    81
See reviews for
160
140
36
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
141 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

I originally booked this for location. Hesitant because its an older property and in a tourist location. Check-in was flawless and front desk was wonderful. Room was in a great spot for quiet and we ended up between US1 and San Marco streets, so always a toss-up when we biked to places. The room was clean but has seen better days. The safe was rusted out, the ironing board was rusted and had seen better days. Small bathroom but functional. Sink drain didn't really work, so it was frustrating to get it to drain. Bed comfortable, pillows and linens worked for us. So would I stay again, maybe for a passing thru business trip but not on a vacation or for a romantic weekend away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room toward back of property, that way you don't hear traffic from either road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaScamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel itself is okay, however the tile floors in the rooms were so dirty that we wiped up part of the floors ourselves and then laid down towels so as to avoid stepping on the floor with bare feet. The room that our son and his wife were in was even worse than ours. Also the floor was uneven. The room was sub-par compared to other Days Inn rooms that we've stayed in. The location is pretty good though. It's right next to the gigantic outlet stores complex.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingal060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Didn't see any "bugs" but we got in late and came there to sleep. Room & facilities were clean enough. Seems like it was worth the price. Not disappointed, not overjoyed.

No breakfast, only a 10% discount at the Denny's adjacent to the hotel lobby. (10% for ANY meal there.)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L8R_CU2sDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Was worth it for the price. Close to outlet shopping and in house restaurant.
Bathroom was very tiny and dimly lit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Annette36779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
#48 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
5.9 mi away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
5.1 mi away
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
#63 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
#38 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn ST. Augustine West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn ST. Augustine West

Property: Days Inn ST. Augustine West
Address: 2560 Fl-16, St. Augustine, FL 32092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn ST. Augustine West 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn ST. Augustine West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West - St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing