We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean room. Great bed and linens. A softer pillow would...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn ST. Augustine West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
Ranked #61 of 77 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    112
    108
    40
    67
See reviews for
132
109
31
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
140 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I originally booked this for location. Hesitant because its an older property and in a tourist location. Check-in was flawless and front desk was wonderful. Room was in a great spot for quiet and we ended up between US1 and San Marco streets, so always a toss-up when we biked to places. The room was clean but has seen better days. The safe was rusted out, the ironing board was rusted and had seen better days. Small bathroom but functional. Sink drain didn't really work, so it was frustrating to get it to drain. Bed comfortable, pillows and linens worked for us. So would I stay again, maybe for a passing thru business trip but not on a vacation or for a romantic weekend away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room toward back of property, that way you don't hear traffic from either road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaScamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel itself is okay, however the tile floors in the rooms were so dirty that we wiped up part of the floors ourselves and then laid down towels so as to avoid stepping on the floor with bare feet. The room that our son and his wife were in was even worse than ours. Also the floor was uneven. The room was sub-par compared to other Days Inn rooms that we've stayed in. The location is pretty good though. It's right next to the gigantic outlet stores complex.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingal060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Didn't see any "bugs" but we got in late and came there to sleep. Room & facilities were clean enough. Seems like it was worth the price. Not disappointed, not overjoyed.

No breakfast, only a 10% discount at the Denny's adjacent to the hotel lobby. (10% for ANY meal there.)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L8R_CU2sDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Was worth it for the price. Close to outlet shopping and in house restaurant.
Bathroom was very tiny and dimly lit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Annette36779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
#49 of 77 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 stars 491 reviews
5.8 mi away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic D...
#64 of 77 in Saint Augustine
2.5 of 5 stars 748 reviews
10.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#59 of 77 in Saint Augustine
3.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
#58 of 77 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#18 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 670 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augus...
#29 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn ST. Augustine West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn ST. Augustine West

Property: Days Inn ST. Augustine West
Address: 2560 Fl-16, Saint Augustine, FL 32092-0702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 77 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn ST. Augustine West 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn ST. Augustine West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West - St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing