We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what I needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
Ranked #66 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    124
    141
    51
    81
See reviews for
160
140
36
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Was worth it for the price. Close to outlet shopping and in house restaurant.
Bathroom was very tiny and dimly lit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Annette36779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickens, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is an older looking place and was a good price which we got with a package deal of a town and ghost tour which were within walking distance.. The room was exactly what we look for in a room.. A place to sleep.. Internet worked great in our room, even being about 3/4 of the way down from the office.. Having Denny's on the property was a plus too. Did have a little musty smell but wasn't too bad. I have stayed in a LOT worse for more money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoomastr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Literally there's bugs everywhere and the front desk guy was like drunk. The rooms were dirty and I didn't sleep all night. Also, there was so many cockroaches outside so I think pest control is a good idea here. I'm seriously speaking, don't do it!

DON'T DO IT

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarolineNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. Augustine hotels

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Room smelled awful. Like cat urine. We were going out for the evening and thought the smell would diminish if we left the ac running while we were gone. When we got back around 2am the smell was still just as bad as before. Informed the front desk of the problem and asked for some air freshener or spray and they didn't offer any solution and denied having any air freshener to give us. The beds also stunk badly. In the morning went to take a shower and there were several hairs and the tub was very sticky. At 8am the coffee in the lobby in a container tasted like it was made the day before and it was barely warm.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
#48 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
5.9 mi away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
5.1 mi away
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
#63 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
#38 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn ST. Augustine West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn ST. Augustine West

Property: Days Inn ST. Augustine West
Address: 2560 Fl-16, St. Augustine, FL 32092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn ST. Augustine West 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn ST. Augustine West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West - St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing