We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Got Room For Sleep” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn ST. Augustine West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
Ranked #59 of 79 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Pickens, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Got Room For Sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is an older looking place and was a good price which we got with a package deal of a town and ghost tour which were within walking distance.. The room was exactly what we look for in a room.. A place to sleep.. Internet worked great in our room, even being about 3/4 of the way down from the office.. Having Denny's on the property was a plus too. Did have a little musty smell but wasn't too bad. I have stayed in a LOT worse for more money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoomastr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    116
    112
    41
    68
See reviews for
137
111
32
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Literally there's bugs everywhere and the front desk guy was like drunk. The rooms were dirty and I didn't sleep all night. Also, there was so many cockroaches outside so I think pest control is a good idea here. I'm seriously speaking, don't do it!

DON'T DO IT

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarolineNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint Augustine hotels

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Room smelled awful. Like cat urine. We were going out for the evening and thought the smell would diminish if we left the ac running while we were gone. When we got back around 2am the smell was still just as bad as before. Informed the front desk of the problem and asked for some air freshener or spray and they didn't offer any solution and denied having any air freshener to give us. The beds also stunk badly. In the morning went to take a shower and there were several hairs and the tub was very sticky. At 8am the coffee in the lobby in a container tasted like it was made the day before and it was barely warm.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

I was put in the back when there were rooms in front. Staff did nothing about the drunk people singing, yelling and banging on doors beginning at 5.30 a.m. They didn't apologize or try to compensate. They tried to say it was children.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Shari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
#48 of 79 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
5.8 mi away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic D...
#64 of 79 in Saint Augustine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#18 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
#61 of 79 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#25 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
10.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#58 of 79 in Saint Augustine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn ST. Augustine West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn ST. Augustine West

Property: Days Inn ST. Augustine West
Address: 2560 Fl-16, Saint Augustine, FL 32092-0702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 79 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn ST. Augustine West 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn ST. Augustine West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West - St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing