We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
Ranked #60 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Room rate for three of us in a room with fridge, microwave and sink was $114. The room was clean with a new jacuzzi type tub. There were two televisions with a couch and table. It was large enough for the other three of our party to join us in the evening. The breakfast was a good hot buffett and the heated pool was a nice temperature with the hot tub outside a nice place to relax. It is very quiet as it is far enough off the freeway and sits by itself. Only 20 minutes to old St. Augustine. I will stay there again when visiting this area.

Room Tip: We were next to the elevator and it never bothered us so I'm not sure there is a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkMary863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 310 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Definitely not close to historic at Augustine. Stayed there since we were playing golf at the hall of fame.
Hotel is clean but does have a bit of a humid smell.
Rooms are good size, cable tv, towels are not as bad, shower looked a little worn.
For the price it's not bad at all, but it does it job.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank panajoe81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We visited this hotel for the Gator Bowl. We love the location and hotel but with one suggestion. Wireless is not available except on 1st floor and in the lobby area. Please extend wireless to all floors.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bullie9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We chose this hotel for the price and the free breakfast, there was nothing very special about it. The hotel is about a 20 minute drive from everything in St Augustine so if you are going to experience historic St Augustine don't pick this hotel since it's so far from everything.

The staff were friendly, the room was clean, the bed was average, the view from our room overlooking the lake and fountain was nice and the breakfast area had a good spread of hot and cold options.

No complaints really, this is the perfect place if you need a place to sleep, shower up and grab breakfast before you go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

It's great there is no additional pet fee. And a real breakfast with eggs, sausage/bacon was a nice treat. Really yummy biscuits and gravy too each morning. We confirm what others resport - large rooms and comfortable. Fluffy towels. Lovely common areas. Friendly and professional staff. Liked the out of way location with a great view of a lake and two swimming pools. Rained all the time we were there, but kept hoping for sun so we could sit out on the patio and deck areas.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackandjuliecooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We have two large dogs (over 100lbs) and they were welcomed as if they were paying for the room! The hotel is clean, the rooms are large and comfortable, the staff friendly, plenty of areas to walk the dogs, and great breakfast. I definately recommend this to people traveling with dogs.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StaceyG_of_Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We were there in July on our way to visit relatives and go on a Disney cruise. The lobby was nice, people working there were nice, our room was nice. EXCEPT for the awful musty smell in the room. The room was clean and more than met our needs but ... I would not stay here again until I was guaranteed that the musty smell was taken care of.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 515cey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
5.6 mi away
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
#33 of 78 in St. Augustine
61 reviews
10 mi away
The Ponce St. Augustine Hotel
The Ponce St. Augustine Hotel
#59 of 78 in St. Augustine
42 reviews
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#48 of 78 in St. Augustine
468 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Augustine
10 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Augustine Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Augustine Hotel & Suites

Address: 475 Commerce Lake Dr, St. Augustine, FL 32095-8869 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $96 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — St Augustine Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
162 room interior corridor hotel nestled on a private lake in the World Golf Village area. We have an outdoor pool and two Gazebo's that overlook Lake Commerce in the World Golf Village area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your St Augustine Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At The World Golf Village Hotel Saint Augustine
Comfort Suites Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing