We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
Ranked #64 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Convenient and Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stopped here on our way to Orlando and were pleased with the accommodations. Our room had two beds, a small couch, a microwave and a mini-fridge. The free breakfast was typical Comfort Inn fare - eggs and meat, baked goods, make your own waffles, juice and coffee. The morning check-out took a few minutes as the manager was running the front desk and the breakfast area at the same time, but she was very nice and apologized for making us wait. This place also has golf packages that my husband got information about. Beautiful courses around the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    74
    60
    52
    35
See reviews for
104
87
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

Bring my family here for quite getaways from reality not far from downtown great place to relax

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talkintraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

Our room was spacious and quiet. It was convenient to attractions, but far enough away to be peaceful. The view from our room was beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lici79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

Staff was very pleasant. Nice little store inside to buy drinks,microwavable foods, and other knick knacks. Pool is very clean. Rooms are awsome for the rate you get. Has a bar inside! Stay here if you are coming to see St. Augustine!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diechotomy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
175 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

This was a decent place for the price. Not too fancy, but clean enough. Nice pools, and breakfast was plentiful. Out of the way so quiet. Near to World Golf Hall of Fame.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vjalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s amherst
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

me and my family had a wonderful time staying at the comfort suites. the kids loved the pool. the service was great. everybody was so nice and so willing to help out. me and my family will always come back here when we visit st Augustine.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburndale, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

Free full breakfast near lobby, scenic with a lake, close to World Golf Village, pleasant employees, indoor and outdoor pools and outdoor jacuzzi kept very clean, comfortable beds. It was a bargain!

Room Tip: Book in advance and use AAA for a discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank rkymtnsnowflake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
5.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#14 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
#48 of 79 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
10.0 mi away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Augustine Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Augustine Hotel & Suites

Property: St Augustine Hotel & Suites
Address: 475 Commerce Lake Dr, St. Augustine, FL 32095 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — St Augustine Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
162 room interior corridor hotel nestled on a private lake in the World Golf Village area. We have an outdoor pool and two Gazebo's that overlook Lake Commerce in the World Golf Village area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your St Augustine Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At The World Golf Village Hotel Saint Augustine
Comfort Suites Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing