We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #65 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
538 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Good Value, Nice Hotel”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We chose this location because of the proximity to the beach and extended our stay from one night to nine nights. The hotel is really quiet and really well priced and included breakfast with choices from eggs, sausages. Pancakes, danishes, cereals etc. The rooms were clean and fresh and the girls who cleaned the rooms seemed very thorough. The pool though small was a nice area to sit. The Management were very professional and had a great working relationship with all their staff. We really enjoyed our stay and met some really nice fellow travellers. We cannot wait to go back next year.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lesleyannbarlow4845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deeparti, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
thank you for your time and give us feed back
Really help us and our future customer
we are glad you enjoy your stay,see you agin next year
Dipak Rajyaguru,CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    80
    62
    36
    96
See reviews for
120
139
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our arrival to Florida. We were all pretty tired having been travelling long haul from England. We received a very warm welcome for the reception staff member and were quickly allocated our rooms.

The Comfort Inn is a basic standard hotel but that said the room was clean, the bed was a lively big super king, the linen was clean and there was a choice of pillows, soft or firm.

Breakfast was nice with cereals, waffles, sausage patties, "biscuits", egg, bagels, yoghurts, mini muffins, and a few other items. The only real downside were the disposable polystyrene plates and dishes and the poor standard plastic cutlery. This was a shame because it let the standard down.

I can't comment on the location because we literally come from,the motorway at 9 pm and left the hotel at 10 am the following day bound for Savannah.

But if you want a clean, good value stopover, this fits the bill.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jean-in-Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deeparti, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
thank you for your time and give us feed back
Really help us and our future customer
we are glad you enjoy your stay,see you agin next year
Dipak Rajyaguru,CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral City, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We are a tour company that travels to the Daytona Nascar Race each year. In the past we have always stayed in St. Augustine, this year we wanted closer to the beach. Group really enjoyed the change, area is much quieter, enjoyed the boardwalk to the beach. Hotel staff was great, hotel very clean, breakfast was great. Plan on returning here in 2014.
Thanks from all of us at Intimidator Tours & Charters
Artie thanks for all you did for the group.!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deeparti, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your time,your feed back,
Really help us to improve and give more services to our customer
see you agiain
Thanks a lot
Arti
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We have stayed in quite a few hotels and it was ok considering the price. We stayed in this hotel because the hotels we like in St Augustine were booked. I probably would not stay at this hotel again due to a billing problem. When we got home we discovered we were charged twice for our stay. We contacted the hotel and are waiting for the adjustment. The breakfast was satisfactory and our room was about average.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaughn249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deeparti, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Really appologies for billing issue,
infect we cradited same day and reciept same day through Email
thank you for your feedback we really appriciate
feedback gives us chance to serve you better
see you again
thank
Dipak
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Clean rooms, pretty quiet area, nice breakfast, and very decent staff running the front desk. What else I could expect at this price. Perfect location in St. Augustine, not far from restaurants, buses for local sightseeing available from the hotel. Didn't realize that we are away from our home. Loved our stay at this hotel!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deeparti, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
thank you so much for your time
this will help us to work with double strength
Dipak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Quality isn't quality. We chose this hotel because it was pet friendly. We were shown a room that was an upgrade because we are a frequent stay member with comfort inn. Then we were told we couldn't have the room because we had a pet. The room we got was far inferior to the room we were shown. In my mind it was not far from "getto". It was clean, but that was it. Bed quality - ok, room appearance-- run! Not my idea of a nice stay, no wonder the parking lot was empty!

Room Tip: No tip other than don't travel with a pet and make sure you get an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lgatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deeparti, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
comfort do not allow exterier coridoor that is the only reason we change to Quality nn
choice hotel inspected and approved with 96%
next time please give us chance or ask for upgraded rooms
really appologies

dipak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Nice rooms, comfortable beds, quiet, clean and fantastic people running the front desk. You will definitely have a great stay at this hotel!! Good location away from the rat-race of tourists in St. Augustine...but not that far from restaurants, etc.

Room Tip: Walk across the street to the beach to see the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deeparti, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
thank you for your time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#48 of 78 in St. Augustine
460 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,099 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
877 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
762 reviews
1.7 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#53 of 78 in St. Augustine
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 901 A1a Beach Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located Across from Beautiful St. Augustine Beach, Has nice Wooden Board walk to the beach from hotel, NO OCEAN VEIW FROM Room & HOTEL. Old town trolly tour pick up everyhour. Free full HOT Breakfast, Free HBO, free highspeed wifi thruout the hotel. 32" FLAT SCREEN HD TV, Hair Dryer, Iron and Board, In room Coffee Maker, full length mirror, night light, Out Door Pool & Hot Tub. Hotel is 100% non smoking, with designated smoke area. Pet Friendly rooms available with pet verified , $20.00 charge per pet per night. Historic Downtown 4 miles from hotel, Choice of nice restaurants within 1 mile area. Oldest Light House 1 mile from hotel. Daytona 45 miles, Orlando Theame Park 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Comfort Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing