We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #66 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were there on business,but the owners and staff made it feel like we were on holiday. Rooms are clean and great breakfast. 500 hundred steps to the beach and shuttle that takes you into the old city. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BlackTie360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 348 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

I reerved this motel for a 5 night vacation. However after checking in and staying the first night, we changed our plans. When I went to check out the next morning, the lady at the desk said she would have to charge us for that coming night because we hadn't cancelled 24 hours in advance. I stay almost exclusively at the Choice Hotels chain and am a member of their rewards program with Elite status. In all my years, I've NEVER been charged for an early checkout. I protested but to no avail.

With regard to the suite. It had a loveseat in a very dark alcove with no lamp nearby. So it was impossible to sit here and read at night. The boardwalk to the beach was down the street and was nearly a 1/4 mile walk to the beach. In addition, the boardwalk is locked from 6 pm-6am; so there is no convenient way to the beach after 6:00 pm.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbierman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

First thing I did when we got into our room was get out my lysol and spray the bedding. This location is pretty old and pretty run down. I think the sheets on our bed had been laundered a few thousand times--they were very rough, and I refused to walk on the carpet barefoot. The beach access is a LONG walk. And as I was checking out, a couple came in behind me who told the clerk that they had checked in the previous night, stayed 5 minutes, then left cuz they were disgusted with their room. I'm a travel agent and I will not be returning or recommending this hotel to my clients!

Room Tip: They are a pet-friendly hotel but they have no area to take your doggie to pottie other than a bog i...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherry-trvlagt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This location is a great value for a beach getaway in St. Augustine. The hotel is clean, the breakfast is adequate, the amenities are standard and include pay washers/dryers on each floor, the staff is friendly and hard-working, and the location is close to the St. John's County Pier and lots of local restaurants on the Island. It is just minutes away from all of the visitor attractions in the oldest city in the U.S.!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KMartinez528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

On our way home, we stayed at that this Quality Inn in St Augustine on our way home from Disney. It is what we expected for a Quality Inn. It was clean and the bed was good. The room was satisfactory but the air conditioning unit was rather noisy. The others in our group didn't have this problem. We did get a good nights sleep. the free breakfast the next morning was what you would expect from a Quality Inn. It was part of the room price and included pastries, waffles, cereals, etc with hot coffee. I would stay here again if it was for a couple of nights only. I would not stay here if it was for an extended stay like a week.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkiingDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We booked a reservation through Choice Hotels reservation system that has a 24 hour cancellation policy. After arrival and check in we went to the room. The room we got had a musty mouldy type smell and was filthy. The bathroom in my opinion was disgusting and the room was not clean and very dated. We decided not to stay. When we went to the desk to attempt to get our money back, this news was not well acceoted by the front desk staff. She insisted on showing us another room. This room was no better and againwe attempted to get a refund. She then called a "manager" who barated me. I at no time said anything derrogatory or expressed any agression or anger. I was accused of having an attitiude and was informed that I would get no refund unless Choice hotels allowed it. I called Choice from the parking lot and they started a complaint file and said it was up to the hotel to resolve our problem as they are independently owned. Each blaming each other. My credit card was charged and I have not recieved a credit back for the room or the additional room I booked and paid for my sister nad her husband. I seriously question Quality Inn for allowing an owner to let their hotel to get into this condition and to call it a "Quality" Inn. I would neeeeeever stay here and question whether I will stay in Choice Hotel properties again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deeparti, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

guest were not even in the rooms, they have a 3 rooms booking, and watend to stay somewhere
in downtown, so they wanted to cancel all 3 rooms, as we have a 24 hrs cancellation policy, we told it will be non cancellable. offer to show them diffrent rooms they choose to leave. The room they smell moldy and musty smell rented very next day and guest styed and was happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The rooms were good, clean and functional. I found the breakfasts to be very inetersting and enjoyable. The parking is very covenient and right outside the room which saves lots of walking with bags. Very professional and cooperative representaives. This is a place to stay, the best value of your dollars..recommended place for everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alex t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#48 of 78 in St. Augustine
460 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,107 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
771 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
881 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 901 A1a Beach Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $68 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located Across from Beautiful St. Augustine Beach, Has nice Wooden Board walk to the beach from hotel, NO OCEAN VEIW FROM Room & HOTEL. Old town trolly tour pick up everyhour. Free full HOT Breakfast, Free HBO, free highspeed wifi thruout the hotel. 32" FLAT SCREEN HD TV, Hair Dryer, Iron and Board, In room Coffee Maker, full length mirror, night light, Out Door Pool & Hot Tub. Hotel is 100% non smoking, with designated smoke area. Pet Friendly rooms available with pet verified , $20.00 charge per pet per night. Historic Downtown 4 miles from hotel, Choice of nice restaurants within 1 mile area. Oldest Light House 1 mile from hotel. Daytona 45 miles, Orlando Theame Park 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Comfort Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing