We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very busy hotel for Thanksgiving stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #15 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very busy hotel for Thanksgiving stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed Thanksgiving day through the following Saturday. The place was packed and there was at least one wedding. The staff seemed overwhelmed and frankly, the could have used some more help. We ended up eating room service on Friday night when our plans fell through and it was awful, but the dining room and bar were beyond packed. Breakfast was very good so I am sure they just did not have the proper staff for the time frame. The location though is fabulous and with walking to everywhere. The original art is interesting and the art gallery had a showing which was quite nice. Note that it takes quite a while to get your car so plan accordingly, though again it could have just been an extra busy time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NolaRiceakaCandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    907
    446
    200
    73
    49
See reviews for
377
831
32
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater Beach, FL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed at the Casa Monica for three days and had only one complaint. There were kids running up and down the halls (we were on the 4th floor) after 11:00pm each night. The food were fantastic (steak and sea bass) and ambience of hotel first class.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LAG979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
893 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 427 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Great location- close to retail district and historic St. Augustine. Upon entering lobby of hotel you are transported back in time to the years of the "grand old hotels". Period furniture, original art, and staff uniforms reminiscent of the 1920-1940 time period. Rooms maintain that feel of luxury and are spacious by today's standards. Staff understand fully the concept of "exceeding customer expectations".

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Serviceprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We come to St. Augustine once or twice a year. This being our longest stay from friday until new years eve. We couldn't stay new years day because it was sold out in advance. But they made reservations for us at the golf marriott near by. At first we did not get the room we were promised but by next morning the manager moved us to our historic view that we paid slightly higher for. The valet allowed me to park my own car addressing concerns we had with the hilton around the corner that damaged our car on our last visit. The food on site is great there's as starbucks on site. The view from the hotel room is awesome. It's close to everything that's really fun to do. We will always stay at the Casa Monica when we visit and we do often the food in St. Augustine is to die for. Proposed to my love Sonia on this trip and she accepted everything went great!! Thanks management and staff at the Casa Monica!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We have wanted to stay at the Casa Monica every time we have gone to St. Augustine. I'm so glad we finally did. We took my Mom there for her 83 birthday and I have to say that everything from the valet, to the front desk, to the room, to the great restaurant, made it even better. If I had to say one thing it could use, it would be more restaurants in the hotel, but since St. Augustine has so many great places to eat close by it really doesn't matter. I highly recommend the hotel and the preferred room upgrade.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
514 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed at the Casa Monica for 2 evenings while celebrating a birthday & to see the famous Christmas lighting in St Augustine.The beauty & history are why we chose to stay here. The hotel was opened in the late 1800's & definitely shows the Spanish-Moorish influence. We reserved a King room with limited view. We were pleasantly surprised with a 4th floor room & nice views of King Street. The room was spacious, clean & nicely appointed. The room also had a wet bar with mini frig. The bathroom vanity & shower were nice size but the faucet made an annoying noise. Fortunately it only lasted a couple minutes after the water was turned off. Our room was very quiet otherwise except in the morning when the noise from people in the hall entered. The hotel is large & offers a Starbucks cafe, Bar/cafe, Restaurant & Pool. If your staying at the hotel Starbucks gives a discount. We had drinks at the bar but did not eat any food while there. We chose to valet our car at $25 day for the convenience but there are other parking options nearby. The hotel is in a great location. Next to the Lightner Museum, near Flagler College, Castillo De San Marucs, many shops/restaurants & George Street are in walking distance. We walked to all the attractions except the Old Jail & other nearby attractions which would have been 30 min walk. We took the hop on/off Trolley for those areas which can be purchased at the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Staying here is a real experience, not just another hotel stay. The ambience is truly old Spanish, even to the guitar duo in the bar/restaurant area. We had a fine meal in the restaurant and an excellent breakfast. Double tipped inadvertently as service is already on the bill - very common in tourist areas, I have learned. My fault! Room good but, as often happens with late bookings, no view. But not complaining as we enjoyed our stay. Yes, valet parking is $25 but also common in tourist areas. This is the sort of hotel to take your wife or girlfriend to make her feel good - keep the chain hotels for your own business trips!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cottagegrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection

Property: Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Address: 95 Cordova Street, St. Augustine, FL 32084 (Formerly Casa Monica, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#12 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Monica, Autograph Collection Hotel Saint Augustine
Casa Monica Saint Augustine
Casa Monica St Augustine
Hotel Casa Monica
Casa Monica Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing