We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #16 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Valet parking only. $25 per night.
Staff welcoming.
Room + bathroom were very spacious. Furnished in very old style dark wood which for us was quite oppressive.
Excellent position. Everything is within walking distance.
We didn't sample the bar or restaurant but menu is varied mainly quite expensive for the hotel that it is-pizza around $11. We bought take out from a place on St Georges road!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank BigAndyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,829)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,050 - 1,056 of 1,829 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

Casa Monica is a very pretty hotel ,very clean and everyone is very professional and friendly. I really appreciate the valet parking that they offer. I enjoyed my stay and will recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Letty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

A very nice hotel, that has large rooms and is very up to date! We got to overlook the gardens that were decorated with lights for Christmas, next door at the Museum, that were spectacular! Very close to many activities and the lights were very festive!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the museum gardens next door, they are spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 720MarkW720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I've already reviewed the Casa Monica before, but we just visited again and they deserve more credit. The hotel is beautiful, the staff is great and they always make an effort to accommodate our requests. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. The convenience of parking at the hotel and then walking out the door right into downtown is awesome. Parking in the historic area can be difficult when it is busy. I still won't stay any where else when take our yearly December visit to St. Augustine.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room facing the street or the Lightner. They are so pretty when they're lit u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beh818181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We arrived a couple hours before check in with every intention of storing our luggage and was pleasantly surprised that our room was ready. We had a lovely large historic view room. The hotel is very well appointed and spotless as was our room. Front desk, Valet and house keeping all get a thumbs up very good customer service. The location of the hotel is just perfect for walking to all the sites and we only had to call for our car one time in our 4 day stay. It was also fun to learn the history of the hotel and all who have stayed here in years past. Price and valet fees are on par with other hotels of its equivalent. Also would recommend their restaurant 95 Cordova for a lovely dinner......

Room Tip: Upgrade to a preferred historic view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeenAr0undTheW0rld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

My wife and I spent our honeymoon here and we were thoroughly pleased in every way. (Except for parking - see below.) We found a special on the hotel/Marriot's site for $139 plus taxes which was comparable to or better than many of the other hotels / B&Bs that week. The location cannot be beat and the beauty of the property is simply astounding, especially if you love turn of the century Florida architecture and history.The pool and jacuzzi are open until 11PM for a romantic swim at night. ... Parking is an issue, however. The hotel only offers valet parking at $24 a night. Save $13 and park at the city's 1100-car lot at the Visitor Center. ... The room was comfy, the bed was to die for and the bathroom was bigger than my kitchen.

Room Tip: Get a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SlagHuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

A group of us from a plantation up the coast drove down to St Augustine to have a little fun, and one of the group chose the Casa Monica because she had lunch there many years ago. That's all she knew. Well, now she knows better, and the best thing she learned is that this hotel is located right in the downtown St Augustine area, an easy walk to Flagler College, Old Town, shopping and dining, and the historic sites. That's great, but there are plenty of other much more interesting places to stay, like our favorite, the Casablanca, which houses one of the best martini bars on Earth, and at which there is free parking, free wifi, free breakfast, nice porches, etc., plus a daily martini credit. Service at the Casa Monica is okay, and the bell and valet parking guys do a good job. The lobby is old and small and commercially oriented, with no real common area for people to easily congregate. The rooms are okay, not as nice as at a Hampton Inn, for example, but the bathrooms have been updated from what was there in the old days. Windows are small, but there's little to see anyway. If the weather's nice, people can get together at the second floor pool and hot tub. Pool walking is easier than swimming, since the pool is only three and a half feet deep. A decent gym is also on the second floor, it and the pool, too, accessible via long, long hallways. Arriving by car? You'll have to do valet parking at $25/day or search for a place to park elsewhere. Valet parking will squeeze your car in with others in a lot not far off. Why do they treat cars like sardines when there's plenty of room? Check for scratches. Have a PC or tablet? Wifi is $10/day. Wi? we asked, when it's available free almost everywhere else... including at the Starbucks on the ground floor. Starbucks also has a form of breakfast, too, at a much lower price than the hotel, but the fare isn't great, especially if you don't like microwaved eggs. Check out the nearby eateries, like Hot Shot, the Bunnery or others, for better choices. So what's the big deal here? As the title says, Location and not much else.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AlPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Collector - Luxury Inn & Gardens
1.9 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,398 reviews
0.7 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection

Address: 95 Cordova St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-4424 (Formerly Casa Monica, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#9 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $219 - $573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Monica, Autograph Collection Hotel Saint Augustine
Casa Monica Saint Augustine
Casa Monica St Augustine
Hotel Casa Monica
Casa Monica Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing