We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #16 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We loved this hotel. The location was perfect for walking around historic St. Augustine. Lobby was beautiful, bar was very nice. Loved sitting at the outdoor Starbucks. Room was luxurious and we enjoyed sitting by the lovely pool. Prices are high, but we were able to get a great deal through travelzoo.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    927
    458
    211
    76
    50
See reviews for
397
848
34
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

As with all Kessler hotels, it is absolutely gorgeous. Fantastic art, architecture, and service. It is also part of the Marriott Rewards program, so if you are a member make sure and reap the benefits! It has the typical art collections for sale as well. This hotel is a really neat way to view, enjoy, and purchase art.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Level Contributor
117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We arrived to find our suite dirty( candy wrappers , marks on doors, dusty furniture)- the bottle of wine had been opened and the cork replaced.
To top it all, the water pressure in both the shower and sink was terrible.
We complained to the manageress, and the plumbing issues were addressed.
However, nothing else was, and we had no follow up contact at all .
Very poor for a hotel of this stature.
A great location, but we will definitely be given somewhere else a try on our next visit.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelpuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We only had a drink in the lounge. It was pricey but you got a fair sized drink for the money. It was a beautiful lounge and nice for a special night. It was very close to our B&B. Right across the street from Flagler College and the Lightner Museum.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatrinaSFristoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights and enjoyed it thoroughly. We arrived earlier than the check-in time, and we're surprised to find our room ready and waiting. Every staff member we encountered was friendly, helpful, and eager to help. Our room was very comfortable and clean...the bed was amazingly comfy. The room was very quiet, with a great view of the Lightner Musuem next door. Nice in-room amenities, EXCEPT free wifi, which is ludicrous since the Budget Inn down the road (and every other place in town) offers it. The Starbucks cafe in the lobby gave us a password to use, but how dumb is not providing what is now an expected amenity? The pool was a lovely respite, very nice place to relax in the afternoon. Other than that, it was a great stay, and we would definitely stay again. Highly recommended.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. The front desk was great. The valet was great. The rooms are a little out dated but it goes with the style of the hotel. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean. I really enjoyed the cd playing when we got into our room. When in St. Augustine again I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Hicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed at Casa Monica for two nights on October 30 and 31, 2013. The hotel is quite beautiful and charming, just like St. Augustine itself. Our room was comfortable, and beautifully decorated. Every staff member at the hotel we came in contact with (bell services, valet, front desk, housekeeping, management) were incredibly friendly and helpful. Just an overall wonderful stay. We will definitely be staying again, and would recommend this property to family and friends.

Room Tip: Lower level floor so you can experience the lovely stairwell
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JaxGirl45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.4 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
4.0 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection

Property: Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Address: 95 Cordova St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-4424 (Formerly Casa Monica, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#12 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Monica, Autograph Collection Hotel Saint Augustine
Casa Monica Saint Augustine
Casa Monica St Augustine
Hotel Casa Monica
Casa Monica Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing