We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #15 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were lucky enough to have my parents babysit our two young children, so we booked a last minute saturday night at the Casa Monica . It's only a 45 minute drive from our home in Jacksonville, and we got to the hotel around 7.30 pm. Valet parking and check in were both smooth.
Hotel is very pretty. Architecture is great. Our king room was spacious and spotless.
We took the short walk to the harbour front for a Martini, then came back to the hotel and sat in the lobby bar . There was a great jazz band playing so we ordered some tapas style sharing platter ( very nice ) and a drink, and enjoyed the music.
Bed was very comfy ! Hotel is lovely. Check out very efficient.
Great hotel - would definitely recommend and would definitely return.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank VickiP23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    907
    446
    200
    73
    49
See reviews for
377
831
32
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Lovely small room, beautifully decorated hotel, wonderful service. rooftop pool needs bar to make Hanging and relaxing more inviting,pool furniture gets very hot as does ground. Be careful. Location perfect to walk to shops, restaurants.will definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spirocarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
124 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

The Casa Monica is the most beautiful hotel in St. Augustine. The lobby, the rooms, the restaurant, the pool, everything was great!
We checked in on a busy Thursday AND we got an early check in. Staff was great. Location was perfect to all the sights and downtown area. I really loved the decor of the hotel!
Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EMK386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel would be my first choice for an upscale five star type of reservation in St. Augustine. Although I have stayed here before, I was most recently relocated to this hotel by another that was sold out when I arrived. Renaissance World Golf Village called the Executive Assistant to the GM at Casa Monica (we are familiar with each other) and explained the situation, the hotel was oversold when our large group arrived and they quickly decided to accommodate myself and one of our executives at Casa Monica. Under normal circumstances you would be terribly disappointed for this to happen, for me it was a most welcome and pleasant surprise. The Casa Monica is rich in history and a beautiful cornerstone of Downtown St. Augustine. The service is not just great, I felt like I was staying at a family members home. Once I valet parked and another time, I easily found free on street overnight parking right in front of the hotel which was very convenient. The room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable for a great nights sleep, I had a small sitting area that was a great place to work. So many nearby attractions, I was able to check in on my group (touring St. Augustine) several times throughout the day and quickly and easily return to the hotel to continue working. I'm so appreciative of this hotel and their service and look forward to returning again and again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Lucia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed 3 nights at casa Monica and enjoyed my stay.

1) location great central nice to look at the old buildings, just love the architecture.
2) the rooms are comfortable and clean, well furnished and great coffee in the rooms.
3) I love the decor of the hotel itself amazing beautiful, gosh could take home some of the amazing fixtures, simply beautiful
4) a great little coffee shop and restaurant on property(more vegetarian options would be a plus)
5) I found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating
down side
1) I find it would have been nice to have a complimentary bottle of wine and water in the room rather than one that has a price tag on it, in very small print so when you arrive late at night and the lights are low one can not see the price?
2) the pool is a bit of a let down compared to the rest of the hotel, clean and everything but just small and basic looking.
3) I find the price to park your car 24 US a day rater hot when you are already paying 300 US a night for a room.

Again the staff were very nice and the hotel wonderful I would visit again(I hope)

Room Tip: I am a light sleeper so I could hear the vehicles on the Court yard side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystals-Soufriere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

A lot of our friends recommended the hotel. We were not disappointed - it's Spanish rich décor; cool bar; close proximity to many key history spots; solid valet attendees; and gorgeous room called the Anastasia make this a good choice in a lodging rich area.

Helpful?
2 Thank MPMaddux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had a wedding in St Augustine and had about 25 rooms booked here. Overall it is a beautiful property, but needs better management. It took 45 minutes to get humus in the bar. The valet parking needs a better system. You check the car in at one side of the hotel, and when you get your car back, if you call to get the car, they leave it on the street side locked, with no one there with the key. We had the bride, and 5 bridesmaids sitting out in the hot sun waiting for someone to get the key. The morning of the wedding, it took almost an hour to get softer pillows in the bridal suite. One of the guests booked the large suite and couldn't check in until 5:00.
I would not expect so many things like this to happen in a property that is supposed to be as good as the other Kessler properties. Considering the costs, the services should have gone much smoother. We also booked a brunch for 100 people , and were told we could not take any of the food home after the brunch. People were travelling and there was a lot of food left over that we paid for.

Room Tip: We paid for a premium view and at first were given a room with a 4' high window facing a buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wptravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection

Property: Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Address: 95 Cordova Street, St. Augustine, FL 32084 (Formerly Casa Monica, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#12 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Monica, Autograph Collection Hotel Saint Augustine
Casa Monica Saint Augustine
Casa Monica St Augustine
Hotel Casa Monica
Casa Monica Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing