We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old world charm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #16 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I had the pleasure of spending another night at the beautiful Casa Monica Hotel in mid December.

As a crew member for a world wide aviation department I have the opportunity to visit most of the globe. So to find such a delightful hotel with old world charm, modern amenities and a spectacular staff is worth writing about. From check in, dinner, a glass of wine at the bar to check out everything was 5 star. I recommend this hotel to all Flagler College parents at least once during your child's education in Saint Augustine, Florida. I had 2 children attend this college and in 8 years I have tried just about all hotels in the area. And The Casa Monica is the best. Book early, and remember it is associated with Marriott so your points will work!

Room Tip: Rooms facing west and north both overlook parks, smart choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

It is wonderful to read reviews like yours. I am sure in your aviation profession you have spent more nights in hotels than you care to remember and coming from such a seasoned traveler your comments are very meaningful. Flagler College is a wonderful educational choice for your children as well. I do appreciate you taking the time to share with our trip advisor readers. Please visit soon and oftern. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,830)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,271 - 1,277 of 1,830 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in December before the holidays, parked our car, and walked everywhere!
The hotel location is very central to shops, entertainment, restaurants. We were in a spacious room on the 5th floor overlooking the beautiful grounds of the Lightner Museum and catching the sunset at night. The room also had a small bar area with refrigerator which was nice. Because of our Marriott points we got food vouchers, so we enjoyed croissant breakfast sandwiches at the little coffee cafe on the main floor. We have sleep issues and the first night other people were up at 4 a.m. talking very loudly while waiting for the elevator. The second night, the hotel's alarm was acting up, which started in the afternoon, and it went off in the middle of the night. So both nights were not good for a restful sleep :( The king bed however was comfortable!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Thank you for sharing and I am very happy that you enjoyed your room and the area. Your room location is normally in a very quiet area of the hotel and I am so sorry that your sleep was interrupted by hotel guests and then the alarm. I know your room by your description and it is a favorite. I appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great place to stay in St. Augustine, within walking distance to almost everything, including the Castillo. Guest rooms are spacious and comfortable. Pool area is nice with comfortable seating in the shade, which is needed after a day walking around beautiful St. Augustine! Enjoy your stay at this lovely, historic hotel.

Room Tip: Premium rooms very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CentralFLchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Creating Exuberant guests is our mission at Casa Monica. I trust we lived up to your expectations. I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit to the Ancient City and our hotel. We celebrate our 125th birthday this year and hope you can visit again soon. Thank you so much for sharing with our trip advisor readers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the wknd of our wedding in a 1 bedroom corner suite which was perfect for family gathering and the dining table/chairs, mini-fridge, sink, lounge area, pull-out sleeper sofa, and view of downtown St. Augustine overlooking Flagler College and the Lightner Museum made our stay very enjoyable. With a coffee bar just downstairs and in walking distance of everything, this hotel is the perfect destination for couples and families!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicoledarrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Thankk you for your review and more importantly thank you for choosing Casa Monica for your wedding. It is a priviledge to host you on your very special day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We enjoyed our one night stay. The hotel is very well located across from Flagler College and within walking distance of many of the historic sites. If you are interested in the trolley tour it is convenient for pickup and drop off by the trolley. There is a Starbucks in the hotel which is a nice modern perk. The building has tremendous historical character and the original art work displayed throughout the hotel is beautiful. The staff was pleasant but aloof. We didn't find them very warm and fuzzy but they were not rude. We enjoyed our breakfast at the hotel restaurant which was included in our package and an excellent value. My only complaint would be the lighting in the bathroom and the comfort of the bed. The bathroom has one small overhead light and it is not sufficient at all. As for the bed, all night my husband and I felt like we were sinking into the center. They definitely need to upgrade the beds!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILuvLexie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for sharing. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your experience at Casa Monica. The location is perfect as you made mention, a short walk to many of the attractions and restaurants in the historic district. I am sorry that the bed did not meet with your approval. We will certainly check to see if there is an issue with the support as the beds are relatively new. Your comments are appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Very enjoyable night in this hotel. Check in was quick and was upgraded to a premium room based on Marriott status and given credit vouchers for breakfast. This was unexpected as this property was only recently added to the Marriott group. Hotel is perfectly located for touring the area on foot. Keep in mind this is an older historic building and it will have some quirks and imperfections, but these only add to the experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for sharing. Our new Marriott Elite members are very important to us and I am thrilled that you were pleased with your first experience at Casa Monica. I hope you can visit many more times and experience our lovely city of Saint Augustine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The architectural appointments of this place are amazing. you can see a Moraccan influence. You are in the city, but the courtyard pool was an exotic escape from a day of siteseeing, or driving to a nearby beach. St. Augustine and surrounding area is brimming with history and the Casa Monica was a perfect location to take it all in.

Room Tip: Make sure you take a peak at the room before unpacking to make sure you have the size room that you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anxioustraveler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

I appreciate your review and glad you enjoyed your visit to Casa Monica. The courtyard pool area is a favorite locaction to relax after a full day of exploring the history of Saint Augustine. Your tip is a very good one. All of our 138 rooms are a bit different and if there are particular features that appeal to you then previewing is ideal. Thank you for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Collector - Luxury Inn & Gardens
1.9 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,401 reviews
0.7 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection

Address: 95 Cordova St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-4424 (Formerly Casa Monica, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#9 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $220 - $574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Monica, Autograph Collection Hotel Saint Augustine
Casa Monica Saint Augustine
Casa Monica St Augustine
Hotel Casa Monica
Casa Monica Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing