We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why stay anywhere else?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #16 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Roxbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Why stay anywhere else?”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

What an absolutely beautiful hotel. It is located right in the center of the historical district and the trolley stop is across the street. Everything is spotlessly clean and the rooms are comfortable and attractive. All of the employees are professional and helpful. It is a very old building and I read in some of the other reviews that it was noisy. I always bring a white noise machine to hotels so I cannot comment on that. There is not one amenity that I needed that was not included. The Starbucks downstairs was a great convenience. The is a 24 dollar a day charge to valet your car, but there is very limited parking in the entire town and we have had to pay similar amounts in some other crowded cities. We arrived 2 hours early and were given a room right away. The only suggestion I have is to drop the 9.95 a day wi fi charge. We liked this hotel very much and would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mkathy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your experience at Casa Monica and pointed out many of the benefits to our location in the heart of the historic district. Traveling with a white noice machine is a wonderful tip for those that are sensitve to noise. Our mission is to create exuberant guest experiences and I'm hopeful we accomplished this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    927
    458
    211
    76
    50
See reviews for
397
848
34
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Very nice atmosphere, good service. Brunch items tasted very good, but selection was a bit limited. Scrambled eggs, grits, potatoes, sweet items, waffles, fresh fruit. Omelette was made to order, very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suby88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for sharing. Our Sunday Brunch has been very popular for both hotel guests and local residents for many years. We continue to review our items and presentation and your comments are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2012

My wife and I had a great anniversary experience over Thanksgiving. From arrival to departure, the staff was very accommodating, and both Breakfast and the Thanksgiving Buffet dining were great. The only drawbacks were lack of adequate hang-up closet space, insufficient number of electrical connections at desk top height, and an uncomfortable chair that served as the desk chair and side chair. Everything is so convenient to the hotel that we did not retrieve our car until departure after four nights. The trolley system is great and reasonably priced for the 3-day ticket. Also, the Holiday Lights throughout the Historic District added a lot to a great environment.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Cordova Street for both view and reduced noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdd5955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Your comments are appreciated. Thank you for choosing Casa Monica and St. Augustine to spend your Thanksgiving Holiday and Anniversary celebration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The rooms are definitely not up to standard. My husband got a bad rash from the sheets. I was itching but didn't break out. The staff was polite but not overly helpful. Could have stayed at a lesser Marriott property and been much happier!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for sharing. I am truly sorry that you did not care for our bed linens and had some type of reaction. We have used standard 300 thread count bed linens for several years as well as the laundry cleaning chemicals and this is the first time I have had a report such as yours. I sincerely hope all is now well with the both of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed for our 20 anniversary and couldn't have been more pleased. Plush rooms and fantastic view overlooking Flager college and Lightner Museum. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go Sangrias for afternoon cocktail and the Floridian for dinner all within walking distance. Again plush room to return to. We love the feel of old st Augustine. We will return

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shel03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for your review. Sangrias and the Floridian are both near and very popular St. Augustine establishments and happy you had the chance to enjoy them as well as your accommodations at the Casa Monica. Please try our popular 95 Cordova restaurant the next time you visit. I know you will not be disappointed. I appreciate your photo posting as well. You had one of the rooms on the west side or Cordova Street side. Beautiful view of the plaza and fountain as well as the historic Flagler College and Lightner Museum. During the current Nights of Lights celebration it is one of the most beautiful views in the entire historic district. Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Casa Monica only one night during a road trip. We chose a premium room since this hotel claims to be luxury but was somewhat disappointed. The room was facing the street and it was somewhat small for a Premium room. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was ok (not enough toiletry for 2 people) and the whole feeling was just avarage.
We often stay in luxury hotel and the Casa Monica has a good location and it's an historical building but the room was very overpriced for the room commodities offered.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefy211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for sharing. I am truly sorry that you did not find your accommodations and view to your liking and the value of your visit fell short of your expectations. I am thankful that you did find your room to be comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Beautiful building, friendly staff, great room, right in the heart of the historic district of St. Augustine within walking distance of everything. My only critique is that the Happy Hour was very exclusive and not worth going to.

Room Tip: You'll want to be on the front of the hotel to look out over the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for sharing and for your tips. I'm happy that you enjoyed your accommodations and found our staff to be friendly. I will review our happy hour with the Food and Beverage Director and see where we can make it more appealing. I appreciate your critique.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.4 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
4.0 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection

Property: Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Address: 95 Cordova St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-4424 (Formerly Casa Monica, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#12 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Monica, Autograph Collection Hotel Saint Augustine
Casa Monica Saint Augustine
Casa Monica St Augustine
Hotel Casa Monica
Casa Monica Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing