We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Jaybird's Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$206
$187
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort(Saint Augustine Beach)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Oaks Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$180
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascend Collection Castillo Real(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
$144
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Inn(St. Augustine)
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,928)
Filter reviews
1,928 results
Traveler rating
1,033
506
236
91
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,033
506
236
91
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelresort feeflagler collegepremium roombeach clublightner museumlobby barper dayluxury hotelpool areavalet staffwithin walking distancehotel restaurantperfect locationhotel in stgeorge streetoldest city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,438 - 1,443 of 1,928 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I have never been so far from the elevator to our room than at this hotel, I was tempted to hire a cab!
However, when you got to the room it was OK, and pretty quiet, although like other guests have noted, the walls are quite thin, and there was a band playing in the bar next door that was annoying, but thankfully stopped before we retired for the night.
We thought the restaurant was good and seemed to us to be good value, and in a pleasant setting.
The Hotel is central for all the main attractions, shops, museums, college etc, pity they seem to overcharge for parking !
The service in the Starbucks coffee shop needs looking at, staff training would be a good idea.

Room Tip: Ask for one that is not too far from the elevator
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

I sincerely appreciate your comments. Your tip is a good one. If a request to be near the elevator is noted on the reservation, along with any requests, we make every effort to honor such requests when assigning rooms. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The service level we experienced was great. The staff thought of things before we could ask. Very well run hotel. Small but easy to navigate. The restaurant and bar area were good. A great place to stay in a great town!

Room Tip: Splurge and get the premium room. The extra space is worth it!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBoomerang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Thank you for sharing. Intuitive service is a very important part of our mission statement and when I read comments such as yours it provides me with the comfort that we are delivering that promise. I agree that the Premium rooms are well worth the price difference. A noteworthy tip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I will say that we find a priority with the location and proximity to the epicenter of activity to be what we look for and this hotel achieves this big time. It's a beautiful and striking hotel upon driving down King St and the excitement built and we weren't disappointed from check in on until a wrinkle with communication from the front desk. We had spent a long hot day walking and shopping and walking and imbibing and walking...you get the picture. We called it an early day after dinner and welcomed a restful evening in the room getting ready for the very long drive home the next day. We returned around 8pm to find a wedding reception in the small intimate pool area which is situated directly outside many of the guest room windows. As we have no issue with a hotel having a reception but not disclosing or mentioning it at check in...due to the proximity to the bangin bass music for hrs upon hrs...would have been nice. Just mention it so we could make arrangements to stay away until it was over. Instead we cut our night and got our mindset into relaxing and were literally 3feet from the DJ until 10pm and then 1.5hrs off the poor bellhops dragging chairs and tables back into place. Crazy loud! Oh well, the front desk removed an already messed up breakfast from that morning to appease. Otherwise, great service from the staff and a gorgeous hotel but at $299 per night, a heads up about the disco would have been nice.

Room Tip: Absolutely ask about the Serenata resort and make the visit. It was relaxing and fantastic ala cruise ship atmosphere. We weren't told about it but saw it on tv, so make sure and ask if relaxing by a great pool with a cool drink is up your alley.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxx3442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Those are very good suggestions and we will do a better job in communicating this to our guests. There is signage posted at the pool entrances when we have such events but we obviously need to expand how we notify our guests. I am happy that other than this you enjoyed your visit. Your tip about utilizing Serenata is a good one. Thank you for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

We stay at the hotel for 2012 Labor day weekend.
The hotel has the best location , the hotel lobby is nice, but thet customer service is horrible...we waited 1 hr to get a dring at the swimming pool area, worst service at the restaurante and very expensive add ons to your included breakfast at 95 Cordova Restaurante.
We have to request towels every night because they only left towels for 2 guest, we were a family of 4 in a two queen beds bedroom.
Sorry :( dont like it

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janelore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

I am very sorry that we let you down during your visit over the Labor Day holiday. It is certainly not indicative of our standards and what you can expect. I will personally address and share with our Food and Beverage and Housekeeping leadership to know that we fell short in our service. My sincerest apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We have visited the hotel before and it continues to maintain high standards. On the day we arrived, we asked for a room with no adjoining door and the staff went out of their way to help and, in the end, upgraded us to a lovely room after a bit of a mix up. The room was very comfortable and quiet with nice views of the town. Bar and restaurant are great and provide the best food in town. The staff are very friendly and always professional. The beach club is charged for on a daily basis but well worth it. Couple of gripes - bed was a bit soft and bowed in the middle; we had a room where the outside lights shined into the room at night - perhaps pelmets on top of the curtains would resolve and we got attitude when we had room service delivered as we did not add another tip on top of the gratuity already included in the price. But these were very minor and would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYorkTraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

I appreciate your comments and happy that you continue to enjoy Casa Monica and the service. I will certainly address your concerns as it is certainly not our standard service delivery in the room service area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews