We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Historical Inn
Ranked #32 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quick Stay”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Recently for my birthday my husband took me to St. Augustine. Being that we only wanted to stay for just one night we picked this Best Western (being a member) due to its convenient location and that they offer shuttle buses to the trolley stop. We had a problem with the first room with the air conditioner and the front desk immediately changed our room to but sure our stay was pleasant. The breakfast was all you would need to get your day started and the coffee was excellent. That being said I gave it 4 stars but would recommend to the hotel to freshen up thier linens as they were a bit tired but clean as was the room. I would stay there again. Also the front desk was most helpful on what to not miss on our trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spiffy1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at Best Western Historical Inn, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for your response. It is great to hear you had a nice stay with us. It is our goal to make your stay a pleasurable one and we are glad it was.

I hope to see you back with us very soon.

Tom Lane
General Manager
Best Western Historical Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    141
    79
    26
    18
See reviews for
155
175
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

What a great place to spend the night, everything was just perfect. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. High speed internet was excellent. Breakfast was very satisfying. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Guy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at Best Western Historical Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for your response. It is great to hear you had a nice stay with us. It is our goal to make your stay a pleasurable one and we are glad it was.

I hope to see you back with us very soon.

Tom Lane
General Manager
Best Western Historical Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel is in walking distance of everything. Down the street from the old jail and fountain of youth. The continental breakfast is delicious. Warm food not just cold cereal. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Rorey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at Best Western Historical Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you very much for your response. It is good to hear you had a nice stay with us. It is our goal to make your stay a pleasurable one and we are glad it was.

I hope to see you back with us very soon.

Tom Lane
General Manager
Best Western Historical Inn
Saint Augustine, Florida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The bathroom was very dated and some of the other furnishings were dated and tired. The bed was kind of frumpy and the in room phone did not work at all. The breakfast was not very good - the egg omlet was tasteless and the gravy for the biscuits was usually only lukewarm. The waffle maker was sticky. There was insufficient seating in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at Best Western Historical Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
I appreciate your taking the time to write this review. Your input is important to me and the staff here at Best Western. We are constantly looking at ways to improve our hotel to enhance our guest experience

Again, thank you for you stay with us. I hope to see you back very soon,

Tom Lane
General Manager
Best Western Historical Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

affordable room near the downtown. Walking distance to all the sites. Bed was very comfortable. Parking was limited. Service was great. Breakfast foods were plentiful and fresh. Only 5 tables but a big comfy couch and chairs are adjacent to the breakfast area. Older hotel but provided a quiet room. Two floors with stairwells at each end of the building. Hotel is adjacent to Hamptom Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at Best Western Historical Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
I appreciate your taking the time to write this review. Your input is important to me and the staff here at Best Western. We are constantly looking at ways to improve our hotel to enhance our guest experience
Again, thank you for you stay with us. I hope to see you back very soon,

Tom Lane
General Manager
Best Western Historical Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights for my husband's business meeting. Though the property is older, the rooms are updated with fresh linens, flat panel tv, fridge, microwave, toiletries etc. Dee at the front desk is wonderful and the breakfast was nice. Do-it-yourself easy waffles, cereal, breads, bagels, muffins, fruit etc. was nicely maintained and while the space for breakfast is a bit compact I never had to wait for a table and actually enjoyed chatting with other travelers. If you're looking for the Ritz, go elsewhere. If you're looking for a comfy bed, pretty nice room with updated tv and employees who actually care, stay here. We'll be back...thanks!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob K, General Manager at Best Western Historical Inn, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your response. It is nice to hear you had a nice stay. It is our goal to make your stay a pleasurable one.

I hope to see you back with us very soon.

Tom Lane
General Manager
Best Western Historical Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Level Contributor
94 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Well the name does make one think you are in the historical district but you are not. You Are in the area where you can take a trolley to see all the sites. That is a bonus. Well our room on the second floor was satisfactory. Pretty basic but clean. No WiFi! I had to go to the front office to get a signal. Not impressed. Great lady that has been there for years most helpful with information. Breakfast, mm very very basic, and most people sitting out in the check in area with their plate on their knees. Return? No

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob K, General Manager at Best Western Historical Inn, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
I appreciate your taking the time to write this review. Your input is important to me and the staff here at Best Western. We are constantly looking at ways to improve our hotel to enhance our guest experience

Again, thank you for staying with us. I hope to see you back very soon,

Tom Lane
General Manager
Best Western Historical Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#50 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.4 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Historical Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Historical Inn

Property: Best Western Historical Inn
Address: 2010 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Historical Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Historical Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historical Hotel Saint Augustine
Best Western Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing