We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy beds, yummy breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Historical Inn
Ranked #32 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
A TripAdvisor Member
“Comfy beds, yummy breakfast.”
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights for my husband's business meeting. Though the property is older, the rooms are updated with fresh linens, flat panel tv, fridge, microwave, toiletries etc. Dee at the front desk is wonderful and the breakfast was nice. Do-it-yourself easy waffles, cereal, breads, bagels, muffins, fruit etc. was nicely maintained and while the space for breakfast is a bit compact I never had to wait for a table and actually enjoyed chatting with other travelers. If you're looking for the Ritz, go elsewhere. If you're looking for a comfy bed, pretty nice room with updated tv and employees who actually care, stay here. We'll be back...thanks!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your response. It is nice to hear you had a nice stay. It is our goal to make your stay a pleasurable one.

I hope to see you back with us very soon.

Tom Lane
General Manager
Best Western Historical Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    139
    78
    25
    18
See reviews for
150
170
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie
Level Contributor
94 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Well the name does make one think you are in the historical district but you are not. You Are in the area where you can take a trolley to see all the sites. That is a bonus. Well our room on the second floor was satisfactory. Pretty basic but clean. No WiFi! I had to go to the front office to get a signal. Not impressed. Great lady that has been there for years most helpful with information. Breakfast, mm very very basic, and most people sitting out in the check in area with their plate on their knees. Return? No

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
I appreciate your taking the time to write this review. Your input is important to me and the staff here at Best Western. We are constantly looking at ways to improve our hotel to enhance our guest experience

Again, thank you for staying with us. I hope to see you back very soon,

Tom Lane
General Manager
Best Western Historical Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwood, Canada
Level Contributor
227 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Old, noisy smelly hotel, outside access, old carpets and breakfast is minimal prepacked vending machine quality food. Staff was very helpful with recommending great restaurants and shuttles pick you up for tours. Location is good, close to all old town attractions. Rates are very high for a poor quality hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwight6790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
I appreciate your taking the time to write this review. Your input is important to me and the staff here at Best Western. We are constantly looking at ways to improve our hotel to enhance our guest experience
Again, thank you for you stay with us. I hope to see you back very soon,

Tom Lane
General Manager
Best Western Historical Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Chose this hotel for location and "recently renovated" claim. Disappointed in cleanliness of bathroom and outdated bath/ shower...tiny and floor dirty. Carpeting dirty. Outside hallways, lobby floor etc., dirty. Would not return. Excellent location, mgt. could make this a jewel with proper renovations.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
I appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. However, this property has not been renovated in the recent year. Your input is important to me and the staff here at Best Western. It gives us insight as to how we can improve our hotel to enhance the guest experience
Again, thank you for you stay with us. I hope to see you back very soon,

Tom Lane
General Manager
Best Western Historical Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this Best Western for a romantic weekend getaway. The rooms were clean, the bed was super comfy, and the staff were really friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to friends and would stay here again if and when we go back to St. Augustine.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Monica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your response. It is nice to hear you had a nice stay with us. It is our goal to make your stay a pleasurable one and we are glad it was.
I hope to see you back with us very soon.


Tom Lane
General Manager
Best Western Historical Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

recently refurbished rooms, no elevator. Morning breakfast is in small area (lobby) with 2 or 3 tables. Had to bring breakfast back to room, they provide a stack of trays. Good value for being in St. Augustine.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank drkjdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your response. It is nice to hear you had a nice stay with us. It is our goal to make your stay a pleasurable one and we are glad it was.
I hope to see you back with us very soon.


Tom Lane
General Manager
Best Western Historical Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Dee and Rhonda made our stay wonderful! Dee, upon check-in, referred us to Harry's Seafood which was delicious and the value for your money was perfect. We stayed in the suite which was two bedrooms and completely comfy. We have stayed in the same place, same suite, twice now and will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your response. It is nice to hear you had a nice stay with us. It is our goal to make your stay a pleasurable one and we are glad it was.
I hope to see you back with us very soon.


Tom Lane
General Manager
Best Western Historical Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
#23 of 79 in St. Augustine
688 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
0.4 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 79 in St. Augustine
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#46 of 79 in St. Augustine
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Historical Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Historical Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Historical Inn
Address: 2010 North Ponce De Leon Blvd., St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Historical Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Historical Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historical Hotel Saint Augustine
Best Western Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing