We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western Historical Inn, Saint Augustine, FL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Historical Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Historical Inn
Ranked #32 of 79 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Prince George, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Western Historical Inn, Saint Augustine, FL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect for visiting all of the historical points in St. Augustine and very close to the beaches. The rooms were beautifully decorated & comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    139
    78
    24
    18
See reviews for
146
169
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights. One day our room was not cleaned and we had to stay in a dirty room with undone beds, no clean towels, no drinking cups, garbage cans full of garbage, dirty floor. We were told by the attendant the cleaning crew was gone for the day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

My assistant general manager, told me that you did not get your room serviced on Christmas Day. The housekeeper who was assigned to your room noted that you had a "do not disturb" sign on your door at 10:23 AM. It is our hotel policy to have the housekeepers check any rooms that have a "do not disturb" on the door prior to leaving for the day. In a hurry to be home with her family for Christmas, the housekeeper assigned to your room forgot to check the room before leaving. I hope the $20.00 discount you received from at check-out will help alleviate the inconvenience for your room not getting serviced.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 904-829-9088.


Sincerely,

Bob Kenyon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

We booked the Best Western Historical Inn sight unseen for a 2 day vacation in Saint Augustine. The location is central and easy to find. There are several Best Westerns in that area, some closer to the historic core. We liked this one for the friendliness of the staff and a bit away from the busy traffic. We found Papa Harry's restaurant about 5 minutes away and loved it! The Trolley Car for all the downtown sights is just a short distance away - very walkable. We suggest staying on the Trolley the entire time, and then back-track to the sights you want to see. The front desk agent at this hotel was very friendly and accommodating, as well as the housekeeping staff. Clean, quite and affordable.

Room Tip: Two stories. We chose the bottom floor and found it comfortable. Not noisy.
See more room tips
Green Features: Funny you should ask. First hotel I've experienced to offer a "sanitized remote control" for the TV. The standard "green linens" card was in the room. Also liked the disposable make-up remover pads to eliminate destroying the face cloths.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BoomerRhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am glad you found our staff to be friendly and our rooms to be clean. That's what it's all about. I hope you return soon.

Sincerely,

Bob Kenyon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Family from several states gathered to celebrate grandson's doctoral graduation. Hotel accommodated our varying arrival times and placed us in close proximity rooms where we could enjoy the family time together. A small but very convenient location to airports and interstates.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am honored you chose our hotel for your family to stay for such a special occasion. Please come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Bob Kenyon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is our second stay at this hotel. The outside could use an update but the rooms have always been nice. Great Staff. It is a walk to downtown but we enjoy it. You also don't get the noise that people fuss about staying downtown. You can always take the trolly. Plus the price half of what they ask for downtown.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. It's always nice to hear reviews from returning guests. We feel we offer the best value of any location in St. Augustine. An ultra clean room with superior customer service at an affordable price. Thanks again for your kind review, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to St. Augustine.

Sincerely,

Bob Kenyon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We opted for this Hotel to spend 3 nights while travelling. For us it was conveniently located to the citycentre but a bit out of the hustle & bustle. A complimentry shuttle could pick you up for the paying trolley/train for sightseeing, however we decided to walk to the depot. We requested a quiet room on the top floor and it was indeed very quiet. All the hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was extremely clean,although it reminded us of another chain's layout, the breakfast was adequate and we did enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I too feel we have an ideal locatation. Close enough to the downtown area without the noise and congestion. I am glad we were able to honor your request for a second floor room, and that you found it to be extremely clean. Thanks again for the review, and we hope you will return on your next visit to St. Augustine.

Sincerely,

Bob Kenyon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Augustine, Fl, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

enjoyed the hotel, neat, clean, pleasant staff, reasonably priced. The room was nicely painted, tile floor in the bathroom, clean shower, good maid service. Location was one mile from center of St Augustine tourist district, would stay there again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also happy to see you found the room to be clean with friendly, efficient service. Please hurry back, and don't forget the nights of lights which begin November 23.

Sincerely,

Bob Kenyon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
#22 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. A...
#26 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#39 of 79 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#44 of 79 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Histor...
#20 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jaybird's Inn
Jaybird's Inn
#11 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Historical Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Historical Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Historical Inn
Address: 2010 North Ponce De Leon Blvd., Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 79 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Historical Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Historical Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historical Hotel Saint Augustine
Best Western Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing