We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stop off”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Ranked #46 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
London
Level Contributor
85 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“good stop off”
Reviewed February 21, 2010

we only had one night to see St Augustine and this place was reasonably priced but still only about 10 minutes from the historic district by car. Rooms were fine, the usual layout and quality of budget hotels. we were able to park outside our room. we had a problem with the heater that was resolved very quickly by the friendly maintenance guy. Breakfast was the usual complimentary offering but the breakfast room was nice and clean and the man working there was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonKazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    192
    144
    43
    50
See reviews for
220
216
25
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
204 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 693 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2010

We were there on December 18, 2009

This is not our first stay at this hotel and it still met our expectations. This hotel is very clean and the staff is very helpful (thanks Rochelle).

The wireless access in the rooms is a plus.

They have the best continental breakfast. A lot of choices (Cereals, fruits, bagels, toasts, oatmeal, coffee, juice, hard eggs, waffles, etc...) and everything was good.

There are lot of other hotels in the area, but last time we checked they were either too expensive, or did not seem as clean as we wished. But since then Best Western have increased their price a lot comparing to our previous stays. We did not see was could justify such an increase. So, I think that we will consider other accommodations next time we will be in St-Augustine.

I will go back if the price is right.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2009

This is a nice place. It is a Best Western and it is on the interstate. If you want better, there is always the Marriott or Hilton. BUT, if you want a decent, standard room for a stay, this is the place if you are in Saint Augustine. Breakfast was small but nice. Gerald the server was Totally Awesome. The staff at the Desk were friendly and helpful. I had a handicap room that was not requested nor required, but for 1 night, no worries.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwaynecribb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2009

Breakfast is supposed to start at 6:30, not being set up at that time. On two occasions, this was the case. The last time, while making coffee, the server dropped the coffee filter basket on the floor, picked it up and continued to make coffee. Additionally, while placing bread in the serving container, he used his bare hands, instead of a disposable glove. If that is the attitude of the food handler, who know what else is contaminated

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelerdog57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. Augustine hotels

Haines City
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2009

Has restaurant nearby, just a walk away. Has free Breakfast, so that is less to spend.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordy1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2009

overall experience was satisfied. The srvice of the perssonel at the breakfas room was extremly satisfied. the areas around was clean, the room remolding, swimming pool nice room smell fres

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chepojlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2009

Overall Appearance- looks like an older hotel that's been updated
Location- very convenient to I95, outlets across street, plenty of restaurants nearby
Room- clean room, comfy king bed, flat panel tv, a/c noisy but didn't bother us
Front Desk- arrived around 11:15 and FD lady allowed us to check in early, very pleasant
Breakfast- usual fare, little chaotic as attendant was having a tough time making waffles
Value- for around $65 you can't beat it, would stay again

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zonedrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#24 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
#66 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#14 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western St. Augustine I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western St. Augustine I-95

Property: Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Address: 2445 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
#15 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western St. Augustine I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western St. Augustine I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western St. Augustine i-95 Hotel Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Best Western
Best Western Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing