We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the $ it is Very Nice! Clean & good location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Ranked #46 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Let me first start off by saying I am a hotel snob.... I stayed here for one night while traveling further south. It is your typical Best Western. The staff was pleasant enough at check in. This is directly off the highway and very easy to find, close to some outlet malls and only about 10 minutes from the historic downtown area. It was clean and very reasonably priced. It was fine for a one night stay. Just know you are getting what you paid for and don't expect to be wowed for $60.That being said overall no complaints.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlekymmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
There are newer reviews for Best Western St. Augustine I-95
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 613 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

This hotel was booked through Southwest Vacations and the pictures on-line were absolutely nothing like the room. It was awful. There was filth and grease on the kitchen appliances... I couldn't stand to be in this suite for 5 minutes, let alone 4 days. Luckily after a long day's journey I was able to find another, more suitable, accommodation (the Wyndham)... thank God! I'm working on getting my refund and can honestly say I will never stay at a Best Western again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The room was pleasantly decorated and the bed was very comfortable. I would stay here again. The dogs were welcome and there was plenty of place to exercise them. The location is close enough to get into St. Augustine. It is also pretty close to the Elkton fair grounds. We came for the dog shows and it is only 15 minutes form the site.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vizschip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This hotel is in good proximity to historic St Augustine. Additionally, it's right down the street from a great outlet mall. The staff at the hotel, from the front desk to the caretaker of the breakfast area, were all very nice and accommodating. The room was plenty big enough, the bedding was very nice and it was spotless.Best of all, the rates are very reasonable! I would go back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Rooms looked like they were painted withing past year. Also looks like they replaced carpets. Bathroom was dirty and old. Breakfast area was congested and the food quality/selection was below average. Definitely on the lower end of Best Western properties. Entrance to this place is very confusing. Price wasn't too bad. A short 10 minute drive into St. Augustine.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bdroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This newly renovated Best Western has a lot to offer for a great price. Location is excellent, staff is friendly and helpful. Close to some amazing outlet stores for shopping and dining. I will make this a stop every visit to Florida.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Area is surrounded by places to eat. Excellent rate for the amenities, including breakfast. Very clean room and comfortable bed with plenty of pillows...strong Wifi signal...tv definition can be improved...I will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
#44 of 78 in St. Augustine
31 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#17 of 78 in St. Augustine
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#23 of 78 in St. Augustine
628 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
#69 of 78 in St. Augustine
483 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western St. Augustine I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western St. Augustine I-95

Address: 2445 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $66 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western St. Augustine I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western St. Augustine I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western St. Augustine i-95 Hotel Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Best Western
Best Western Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing