We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
Ranked #46 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Hilton Head, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Room was very nice, with a refrigerator and microwave. The rooms are dog friendly and I was there for an agility trial. The room was everything I was looking for. The staff was very friendly to us and my Jack Russell Terrier.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    187
    136
    42
    48
See reviews for
212
206
23
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed 4nights, rooms where clean, wish we could of had access to a micro, loved that we had washer and dryer on sight. Had to dry the clothes another round but whatever. We were right across from the shopping but not near a drug store :( everything seemed to close at 10pm or earlier. We didnt mind the drive to St.Augustine tours. We were put in the back of the hotel. The 1st night we were a little concern cause of all the truckers parked in back but each night it seemed like we had a new neighbor. Everything turned out fine only complaint was the STUPID TV & REMOTE kept placing itself on mute and there was nothing you could do to get it unmute. very annoying!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: great for the price...family or couples!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
90 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

The room was clean and good overall. The room was lacking a refrigerator and microwave. The first couple of nights contractors were cutting tile very late. It was okay. I would stay again potentially because of location to other things and I-95.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed at hotel for 3 nights. Perfect spot to walk everywhere. Friendly staff. Clean rooms and everyone at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. This little gem if a hotel is certainly a return trip.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stop here on way to Georgia. Hotel well kept up, and staff kept it clean. Our room was very nice. We stayed the night and spent the next day going to the historic area. So much too see, what a lovely town, everyone you met was great. We took the trolley tour around the downtown area, and on the way saw a Irish Pub , so we had lunch there. The best hamburgers in the world!! Very nice kept up city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ustravel2277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I searched for days to find a hotel in the St Augustine area with good reviews, clean, comfy beds, convenient location and reasonable price. I finally decided this hotel fit the bill even though it was a bit farther away, I had hoped for something central to the historic district, but those were outrageously priced or had poor reviews. At first I was happy with the room, until bedtime when I saw a cock roach crawling on my bed! I called the front desk, they had only one other room available in the same building. So at midnight, we packed everything and went to the front desk to exchange key cards. The coffee maker is just a one cup maker, only one regular and one decaf filter packet. What if two guests wanted regular coffee? Also, the coffee tasted like dish water. The tub/shower is very slippery even before using shampoo or soap, and there is no bar or anything to hold onto in the tub. Only two wash cloths provided. There was supposed to be a pool, but it was drained for repairs. I booked online for a total price of 100.27, but upon checkout, the price was 101.19. That is not much of a difference, but there should have not been any difference.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. Augustine hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great place to stay when going to the outlet malls. Clean and neat. Bed was very comfortable and easy to get from car to room. They are doing some renovations. I was unable to eat breakfast due to sleeping in so I am unable to comment on that.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank tammya900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#13 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#24 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
0.3 mi away
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
#66 of 79 in St. Augustine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95

Property: BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
Address: 2445 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western St. Augustine i-95 Hotel Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Best Western
Best Western Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing