We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel ok for a quick stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Ranked #47 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Reviewed October 8, 2013

A small amount of rain in New Orleans can flood the parking area. The waiting area was nice and friendly staff. The rooms needed updating. The Hotel in St Augustine had outside entrance which was nice and located close to outlet malls and most entertainment and Resturants. For the price I would return their and bring my microwave.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Doris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 617 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

Good place to stay for a day-night trip to St. Augustine. Rooms were a little warm for my taste but could be considered comfy for someone else. Some of the cable channels did not work, which was a bit of a nuisance, but they did provide digital cable which opens up a wealth of entertainment options. Centered near a few restaurants and near the St. Augustine premium outlets mall.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had a very good stay with the average amenities provided with a budget style hotel. The room was in good condition with newer bed linens and pillows. The sink area was granite and added an upscale feel to the room. The carpet and curtains appeared to be newer as well.

Some small quibbles. The room was rather stuffy. At this time of year, it's not too hot, so it appeared that the A/C couldn't keep the temperature consistent. We ended up bringing in a box fan and that helped circulate the area tremendously. Another quibble was that there was no microwave or mini-fridge. A bit of a let down as we would have probably brought back leftovers from dinner instead of stuffing ourselves. OK, maybe not...

The room itself seemed to be a normal sized room, but with three adults and a child, it got kind of cramped. The bathroom was tiny, I will say.

The breakfast area was indeed a converted bedroom and was rather cramped as a result. But we only experienced this on Sunday morning when we went to breakfast at 8:30. The other mornings we went closer to closing time (9:30) and there were very few people in there. The attendants working the area were very attentive and kept everything stocked and clean. The choices for breakfast were rather slim. They had the obligatory waffle maker which was great, but the choice of cereals (Corn Flakes, Raisin Bran, Frosted Flakes) was not good. There was yogurt, boiled eggs, raisin toast, regular toasts, biscuits, and pastries. So a decent continental breakfast, but not the best I've ever had at a budget hotel. The trend is going towards hot offerings, so in order to remain viable, this hotel really needs to offer that. Bacon and sausage gravy for the biscuits would have been a vast improvement.

The other staff we encountered were super nice and helpful. The public areas were clean and well lit. We didn't use the pool but it looked nice enough.

All in all, the price was right and we'll be back in the future.

Room Tip: Construction is currently ongoing on the back side of the hotel (it bumps up onto a frontage road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldhousejunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed here with my family as we traveled on vacation to Orlando and stayed here overnight to see same of the sights in St. Augustine. It is a nice and clean place to stay. The staff was very friendly and nice. The hotel is easy to get to. It is right off the I 95 and it is only about 10 minutes from all of the sights in St. Augustine. They are plenty of places to eat right near the Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed in a family room for 4 for 1 night. This is a traditional motel style hotel on a motorway intersection with restaurants nearby and is easy to get to and much cheaper than staying in St Augustine town. It's OK but the air conditioning units are old and ours deposited a lot of water all over our carpet rather than outside onto the balcony as the other rooms' units appeared to. Reported this to staff in morning and while they were sympathetic they didn't seem surprised or offer any discount. Breakfast was good but is served in a cramped room converted from a bedroom. They are building a new building next to the hotel. Has small swimming pool but not in an attractive setting. OK for a night but no more.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Although the staff was very friendly, this property did not appear to be up to BW standards. Rooms were equipped with the basics - nothing exceptional. Biggest disappointment was the minimal offerings for breakfast.

Room Tip: Try to get a better rate closer to the city of St Augustine. This hotel was several miles away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaparral24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stopped here for the night, on a long trip home. I didn't get to check the Internet for rates and I ended up paying $85 for the night. The room was mor in the $65 range. It was clean and typical of a hotel room;however it is a bit run-down.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Kristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#17 of 78 in St. Augustine
845 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
0.3 mi away
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
#42 of 78 in St. Augustine
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#23 of 78 in St. Augustine
631 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
#68 of 78 in St. Augustine
486 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western St. Augustine I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western St. Augustine I-95

Address: 2445 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $70 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western St. Augustine I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western St. Augustine I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western St. Augustine i-95 Hotel Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Best Western
Best Western Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing