We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Ranked #46 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Tell City, Indiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Location and Price”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Easy to find right off the interstate. We used a roadside coupon book to get our rooms at a fair price. They were joining rooms on the second floor. There is no elevator so be ready to pack that luggage up some steps! Only complaint about our rooms is no micro-fridge in there. The breakfast was good but seating was poor.Staff was wonderful...would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimFfromKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane P, Manager at Best Western St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
I want to thank you for your good review of our hotel. Due to the limitation with the space in breakfast area, we do our best to help our guests with breakfast. We are looking to expand our breakfast area and hope it will eliminate our problem. Please accept my apologies.

Thanks,Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    197
    145
    43
    50
See reviews for
229
219
27
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Called about my reservation that I made through Priceline for March 14. The person who answered "Andrea" was not in the least helpful. I was requesting a room on the first floor with a single bed. My husband and I do not sleep in separate beds. So we do not need a room with two beds. First she acted as if she didn't understand what I was asking. Then, she said I would have to talk to Priceline if I wanted a room with a single bed. Why?? I'm speaking with the hotel directly. Then, she suggested I call back tomorrow between 7am and 3pm when someone who knows how to work the front desk is there. Wow!!! I'm not even there yet and I am getting poor service. All I wanted was one bed instead of two. I thought a Best Western hotel could handle something like that, guess I was wrong. I'm not there yet and already disappointed. Cassandra

Room Tip: If you can't get good customer service on the phone, just think what you are going to get in per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane P, Manager at Best Western St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
I want to thank you for letting me know about your experience. I am sorry to learn that our staff was unable to take care of your needs. Normally if the reservation is made through third party we do ask that you get in touch with them since your payment is made to them as well and you can take care of any changes through them and it eliminate any issues. Please accept my apologies.

Thanks,
Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. Augustine hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

At first I was disappointed by the lack of room ammentities. No fridge. That was disappointing. The room is spacious. Heater works AMAZING! The maids came in ad cleaned our rooms and was very nice to come back to. The night crew wasn't very helpful but it was 1130 when we checked in. Day crew was better. Taco Bell, Cracker Barrel, ruby Tuesdays are all VERY close which was nice. It's good for the price and location. Super close to shopping and a short drive from everything else.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TristaJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane P, Manager at Best Western St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you very much letting us know about your experience at our hotel. It helps us to serve our guests better. I will share this with my staff. Hope to see you again for another great stay.

Thanks,
Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oshawa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My son and I stayed at the Best Western I-95 during our trip to the 2013 Daytona 500. It was a perfect place for us to stay, halfway between Jacksonville airport and the track. Plus, we were pretty much there only to sleep, and even that was only 6 or 7 hours for a few days straight. We never had the free breakfast but many people i could see did. The pool looked nice as well. I would say the only draw back is that the only food options around are fast food, such as Denny's, Taco Bell and Mc'D's. We made the short drive into St. Augustine each night for better dining choices. The rooms are huge and the bathrooms are small, but unless you are going to live there, it is cheap and right on the highway across from the Premium Outlet Mall.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank havkidswilltravel30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane P, Manager at Best Western St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. It helps us take care of our guests better. We hope to see you again for Dayton 500.

Thanks,
Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorton, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I rented two rooms myself and my parents. It seemed run down. when i woke in the morning to find a dead cock roach in the bathroom, well , that did it for me. the room seemed clean. the sink area was good. the front desk staff was pleasant. the grounds around the pool looked ruff. the beds were nice. the shear amount of people hanging off the walkways above the first floor was disturbing. I'm glad i was only staying one night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane P, Manager at Best Western St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
I want to thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to learn about yur experience but I want to asuure that we do use Massey Pest Control service on monthly bases and also on call as needed. Please accept my apology and we will make sure they come and treat the area again.

Thanks,
Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

This was the first Best Western I have stayed at in years. The room was clean, the bed was super comfotrable, and the Wi-Fi was very good. Many dining options within walking distance. I plan on being in St. Augustine rather often and will not hesitate to continue staying here.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesPMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane P, Manager at Best Western St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your great review. I will pass this on to our staff and let them know how their hard work is appreciated. We take great pride in serving our guests. We hope to see you for another enjoyable stay with us.

Thanks,
Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2013

this is the worst dive I have ever had the misfortune
to stay in.
came back @ 5pm to find that the room hadn't been cleaned....
no maid service.
no microwave in room....
no clean towels....
no lid for the ice bucket....
no guide on the cable tv....
enough said

Room Tip: no good room, avoid!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane P, Manager at Best Western St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
I want to thank you for your response. I am sorry but we can not find you in our system under your name for us to investigate your issues. We do not have microwaves in all the rooms but we do provide one in the lobby, TV guide is also provided in the guest directory in the rooms. We will make sure we do address your concerns with our staff.

Thanks,
Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#25 of 78 in St. Augustine
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#15 of 78 in St. Augustine
798 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
#66 of 78 in St. Augustine
459 reviews
5.4 mi away
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
#60 of 78 in St. Augustine
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western St. Augustine I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western St. Augustine I-95

Property: Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Address: 2445 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western St. Augustine I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western St. Augustine I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western St. Augustine i-95 Hotel Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Best Western
Best Western Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing