We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
St. Augustine
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great atmosphere”
Review of Hurricane Patty's

Hurricane Patty's
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 2/22
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #225 of 651 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Waterfront Restaurant with Freshly Prepared Cuisine and Signature Cocktails. Here you'll find a fresh, colorful and fun restaurant experience inspired by the islands. Whether navigation from the waterways or a local landlubber, with guidance from our warm and welcoming staff our guests discover the bold flavors and vibrant cultures of the tropics. Our approachable menu features fresh seafood and grilled meats, world reknown appetizers and freshly prepared sauces. We feature great daily specials, and live music or daily entertainment. Sit back and enjoy a wide array of signature drinks, including our award winning Datil Smoothie and world infamous Hurricane Category 5 Cocktail!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is aesthetically delightful. Great views all around. We may have been there on an off night. The food was mediocre and was not delivered fresh. The server apologized and said they had been slammed, although at the time, there more empty tables than occupied ones. Despite the cold food, the service was great. I would certainly return to this place as is seems like the potential is definitely there and we may have just picked an unfortunate night to visit.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Stacy0115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everytime we come here we have a great time! The food is always excellent. The service is even better! We love sitting at the outside porch! Highly recommend the MAHI MAHI and the hurricane shrimp

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank jeremyhO3879HG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

We moved to St Augustine a couple of years ago and when we 1st found this place we thought we hit gold. Over the past 2 years the quality of food has suffered. The crab dip has more dip than crab, fish and fries has no flavor, crab cakes are just filling and a little crab, Hurricane shrimp was ok but nothing to right home about. We’ve been a few times over the past year hoping it would improve. It has not. As a local we like to eat local, but we won’t be back until something drastically changes.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank JanWild65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

The food and service was very good. The restaurant is very casual. Most people wore jeans. Since the restaurant is next to a boat ramp, make sure you park far enough away so that the water from high tide catch doesn’t rise to your parking spot. Even with GPS directions, it was a little tricky to find.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank T5647FKlouisep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019 via mobile

A casual local eatery on the St. John's River. Our waitress was very good and friendly. The fried shrimp basket was good with nice portions. My husband had the scallops and was very pleased with his dinner. Again it us a casual eatery so a bit rustic.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank ENDLESS-TRAVELSCOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurricane Patty's also viewed

 
St. Augustine, FL
St. Augustine, FL
 

Been to Hurricane Patty's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing