We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Diner with More than Diner Fare”
Review of Metro Diner

Metro Diner
Ranked #23 of 655 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We eat here every winter we are down here and are never disappointed. Breakfast items are superb. Tonight we had dinner items and they were great.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank billsS2258HP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is my new favorite restaurant anywhere. Frannie, Jacob, their manager, Michelle, and others, are simply the best. The food is great quality, with large portions, and at a reasonable price. But, the people are so welcoming. They make you feel like family. I love this place.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank zeb1556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

So living down the road and owning a local business, I eat out a lot here. I have eaten at Metro diner several times along with some of their other locations. The food has always been amazing! The portions are ginormous! They definitely don’t skimp on the food or the quality. The service is always fantastic. The chicken and waffles are amazing, the sandwiches, the breakfast really everything I tried! Definitely check them out!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Georget33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

This place serves a decent breakfast meal. The fried chicken is seasoned very well and the biscuits are excellent. Be prepared to wait a while, but the food is delivered quickly. This is a good place to dine if you are looking for a decent breakfast. Nothing different.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Ericka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2019

Service was good; the menu was excellent. The food was delivered in a reasonable time and in good quantity. The individual components of each dish were very good but the overall taste of the dish was a bit disappointing. We were surprised by this but still like Metro Diner.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DreamSeeker94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Metro Diner also viewed

 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Been to Metro Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing