We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic NY Style Pizza”

Pizza Time of St Augustine
Ranked #34 of 589 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Authentic NY Style Pizza”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

There's a lot of pizzerias outside of NY that claim to have New York style pizza, unfortunately, many of them fall short. But the smell wafting out of Brooklyn's bated me to try yet another. I always like to try a plain cheese slice to "authenticate" the veracity of a NY pizza claim. Brooklyn's was delicious! Cheesy, slightly greasey, thinly sauced, on a thin, slightly chewy and crispy, foldable crust, with that authentic New York pizza flavor! I would make another trip to St. Augustine for the sole purpose of eating more of this delicious pizza. Perhaps I'll try their calzones too - they were huge!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank mahadevarise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,488
    350
    141
    57
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockledge, Florida
1 review
“Simply superb food and people.”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

My family and I came to St Augustine to visit from Cocoa Beach. We were impressed by the quality of food and the service with a smile. We were made to feel like family, a very warm wholesome environment.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhart89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious freshly made pizzas”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

One of the best pizza places in town. Located in a heart of downtown St. Augustine. Different variety of Pizzas, salads, canoli, and other menu items are always made fresh. Very friendly and fast service.

Helpful?
Thank DestinationJudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yum!!”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

The pizza was delicious! We had a slice of the eggplant veggie and a classic Sicilian. I would totally go back next I'm in St Augustine!

Helpful?
Thank Elana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very authentic, large portions and lively atmosphere!”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We were on Saint George street early one evening and passed by the restaurant. We noticed a line of people waiting to order and thought it must be good! My husband took a peek inside and said we should come back in an hour. We did and the line had thinned, we even got a table inside. He had a slice of pizza (it was so big) and I had a Stromboli for the first time! I had to wait a few minutes for it to bake but it was worth it. So filling and fresh! Was a nice break after being out on the street all day. Perfect ending to the day.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zonicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Time of St Augustine also viewed

 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
St. Augustine, FL
 

Been to Pizza Time of St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing