We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza I've *ever* had in North America!”

Pizza Time of St Augustine
Ranked #33 of 593 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best Pizza I've *ever* had in North America!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My review title says it all! The quality of ingredients really shone through: everything was fresh and in balance. This was authentic New York pizza - better than you'd get in New York!
We had a chat with the owner and he was extremely pleasant and really happy with his work - and this showed in his results. I enquired about the ingredients and he acknowledged that everything was only the best quality ingredients he could find.

Grazie!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rennickr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,518
    352
    142
    57
    75
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Burlington, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best pizza in the area!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My favorite thing to do as a tourist is to sample pizza. Pizza time was delicious. The eggplant was perfect and the mushroom /sausage slices were excellent as well. I also noticed buffalo milk mozzarella as part of the offerings.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jakerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Decent pizza not great”
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Pretty decent slice I have had much better. Quick easy and convient though. I would probably try another slice place before going here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tman034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, FL
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“LOVE LOVE LOVE Dominic's Pizza Time Slices!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Bring cash - they don't do credit cards - or use their ATM, and get yourself a couple of these huge amazing slices with awesome toppings! YUM!! Often there's quite a line...it's THAT GOOD! I'm a vegetarian and I love their breaded eggplant slice, their garlic white cheese, and the spinach slice!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank AKWBEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fast, Brooklyn style N.Y. Pizza”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Walk in the front door and it's all right there.......order pizza by the slice or a whole one, eat in or take out. It's fast. The slices are huge and the cost is low. We had a slice of Focaccia. This is a no sauce pie with kalamata olives, red onions, celery, basil, roasted tomatoes, mozzarella and Romano cheese. It was delicious and enough to share. The slice was $4.25. I ordered Chianti wine and it was a BOGO. Perfect and enough to share for under $10 for both of us. The diner style restaurant had a steady stream of tourists and locals coming in and out to order pizza. Just as many ate in as did a take out. No servers, just order and its ready at the end of the line in minutes. A place to go for the family!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheila6851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Time of St Augustine also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Time of St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing