We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Time of St Augustine

Pizza Time of St Augustine
Ranked #32 of 571 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great little pizza place. We went here twice over our short trip because it was so good. The eggplant pizza is especially good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elle1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,934 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,370
    321
    127
    54
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mamma Mia!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Every time we visit Downtown St Augustine we need, we have to stop at Pizza Time. The best "New York" Pizza I've ever had. Perfect crust, not too thin, not to thick. The cheese is just delicious. We had the 20" round pizza and is huge! We took a box with 2 slices that could easily become 4 and we weren't the only ones that had to ask for a box. Service was friendly. Seriously, best pizza in St Augustine!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Puertorista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

The Grandma's pizza is A Maz Ing!!! So so good & maybe the best pizza I've ever had! Crust is perfect and really tastes like your Grandma could have made it. Don't let the tiny size of the place have you thinking twice. Many varieties, each better than the next. Their white pizza is the way it should be, So flavorful! Can't say enough about it, you must try it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dreammagicwonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Late night snack!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We needed a snack after a fun night so we found Pizza Time. They were still open at 10:30 on a Wednesday night. The Hawaiian pizza with ham, bacon and pineapple, was the best slice I have ever had. It totally hit the spot!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale, Fl
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A CUT FROM ABOVE!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

While vacationing with my family in Downtown Saint Augustine, we came across this "small hole in the wall" pizzeria. It was great! Price was right and atmosphere was good. It's a small place so if its a busy day you may have to take your order and sit outside, but food was worth it. Only thing I did not like (specially in 2013) it's a cash only business. But there's an ATM onsite (which charges a small fee to take your money out) so you'll be all set. Overall, for a quick meal, good pizza this is a great place. Enjoy it!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank frostbitecra2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Time of St Augustine also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Time of St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing