We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“above average pizza in florida, average pizza in N.Y.”

Pizza Time of St Augustine
Ranked #33 of 589 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
St. Augustine, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“above average pizza in florida, average pizza in N.Y.”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

For florida pizza it was better than most, But the young lady servers need a ton of help in customer service. While my wife, myself and 6 guest ate at two tables , my 3 sons ate at another. My Boys always seem to eat quickly and finished before the rest of us. One of the young servers asked if they were done and removed them from the table. Before we could protest she seated two new customers at their table. We live locally but will not be back. You can't treat your guests like the Soup Nazi from seinfeld and expect to keep loyal customers.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank joe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,487
    348
    141
    57
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good people work here and they serve alright food Cannoli's are :0”
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

We went and stopped in for lunch and we got the grandmas sicilian slice and a pepperoni mushroom pizza and it was alright above par and tasty pizza. But then we had a cannoli and people let me tell you holy jesus it was so good slap your mother lock up your children and buy all of these its so good. So yes eat here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt12491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza, perfect location!”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We went to Pizza Time on a very, very busy St. Augustine night because we needed a quick meal. It's super casual, counter service. And the location was perfect b/c it's right on St. George St. in the heart of downtown. The pizza was great! I had the eggplant (delicious!!!) and my husband had cheese. The slices are huge, so 1 slice each was plenty. In fact, I wasn't able to finish it, b/c we also tried the garlic knots (awesome!) and a greek salad. The soda is self-serve, so the refills are free. The only problem was that it is an extremely tiny place and seating is very limited. The place was beyond packed, so we had to share a booth with another couple. Also, they only take cash, so make sure you bring some!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank noeloni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best pizza in the universe”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

You simply cannot beat this pizza. This is without a doubt our favorite pizza on the planet! You have to try "Grandma's Pizza". It is AMAZING! We stay in St. Augustine for the month of December, and we eat a here more than anywhere else. Dominic is great! He always greets us with a smile. Go try it as soon as you can!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seamonkey21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Top Notch Pizza”
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

This place has delicious pizza and the varieties are so good. You will want to try them all. The staff are very courteous.

Helpful?
Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Time of St Augustine also viewed

 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
St. Augustine, FL
 

Been to Pizza Time of St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing