We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like Being in Brooklyn”

Pizza Time of St Augustine
Ranked #36 of 579 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Like Being in Brooklyn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were having one of the those it has to be pizza nights and found our way to pizza time on a rainy night. A couple of grandma slices later all was good in our world. This pizza was spot on, from the fresh dough that bubbled in all the right places to the super fresh tomato sauce, we could not have asked for more. We spent a little time talking to one of the owners, Chris, and it was easy to pick up on his passion and stoke. The next time we're back in town, we're heading back for some pizza. Good stuff.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kenn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,985 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,404
    330
    130
    54
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shenandoah National Park, Virginia
Level Contributor
305 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“I'm not a big fan”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I see many great reviews of this restaurant. We aren't big fans of this establishment and feel there's better within walking distance. Having traveled to NY several times, this pizza doesn't compare. We didn't find our pizza to come close to that of NY's, but found it to be average. The personnel was a bit pushy and we, once again, found ourselves going down the street and may not be back again. Sorry I can't give a better review.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IAmEve7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza in St Augustine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

My family and I visit this pizzeria almost every time we visit St Augustine. Just so happens we are visiting St Augustine for the week and will be heading there tonight! Cant wait!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaguar56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Huge slices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

At 3pm on a Monday apparently all the eateries in St. Augustine close. However Pizza Time was open which is good because I have a hungry crowd to feed. They have huge slices, a nice selection and good prices. We will definintely visit this place again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ldymerlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best pizza!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Stopped in and got a slice of pizza. For the portion size it was an excellent deal. The restaurant was a bit small and crowded, but that was clearly because this place has the best pizza in town!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NoDot151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Time of St Augustine also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Time of St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing