We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent tour; pushy staff.”

Old Town Trolley Tours of St. Augustine
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.86*
and up
St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour
Ranked #12 of 119 Tours in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explore over 500 years of history and over 100 points of interest on this 70-minute narrated tour. The 22 stops make it convenient for guests to disembark for shopping, dining, visiting attractions and exploring the city on their own. Trolleys come by each stop every 15 to 20 minutes. The tour ticket is good for three consecutive days of unlimited use. Old Town Trolley Tours has a 100% money back guarantee.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
486 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Decent tour; pushy staff.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We booked our tickets online to save money, but then had two friends join us for the day. When we went to the ticket booth to buy their tickets, the staff person basically pushed and pushed and guilt-ed us into buying extras that we did not want, which increased our purchase by nearly $50.00. The tour itself was enlightening and the hop on, hop off options are great. However, if you stay on the same trolley for several stops, you may get a pushy driver/tour guide. Ours was Ladybird. How did we know? Because she said her name every other minute. I know that they want to get tips and good reviews, but it became ridiculously annoying.

There are tons of good stops on the tour and the basic ticket is definitely worth it, but stay away from the extras!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,717 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,228
    911
    316
    139
    123
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great way to get around St. Augustine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Used the trolly on a recent trip. It stops all over St. Augustine and is a great way to get around town to see all of the attractions. Parking is a bear in St. Augustine and this is the best way to get around. They have free parking, so just park and ride. It is that easy. They also have discounts for all the attractions on the route.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rd827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion Oaks, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I like the idea of the trolley, just don't like the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

I love taking the trolleys it is so much more convenient than driving your own vehicle or walking BUT my main problem with this trolley is that it is way overpriced, especially if you are only spending one day in the area. They honor the passes for 3 days, but they do not offer one day passes. The 3 day pass is the cheapest they sell. Seems like I wasted my money when I only spent the afternoon in Old Town.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
842 reviews
176 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Great way to see St. augustine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We enjoyed taking the trolley tour. We only had a few hours to spend in St Augustine. This was a good way to get an overview of the city. The trolley drove around making stops along the way - you can get on and off at the stops. Our ticket also included the tour of the oldest jail. This was a informative and fun tour.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mars Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“See and hear about St Augustine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

My granddaughter and I took the trolley tour while in St Augustine. If your time is limited this is the way to experience this historical and wonderful city. The 3day ticket afforded us time on the beach then to town to see and learn about St Augustine. Each tour guide/driver was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic which made each ride fun and engaging. It's a great bargain and alleviates trying to find a parking spot!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AHall2964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town Trolley Tours of St. Augustine also viewed

 

Been to Old Town Trolley Tours of St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing