We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST if you visit the city”

Old Town Trolley Tours of St. Augustine
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.86*
and up
St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour
Ranked #10 of 117 Tours in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explore over 500 years of history and over 100 points of interest on this 70-minute narrated tour. The 22 stops make it convenient for guests to disembark for shopping, dining, visiting attractions and exploring the city on their own. Trolleys come by each stop every 15 to 20 minutes. The tour ticket is good for three consecutive days of unlimited use. Old Town Trolley Tours has a 100% money back guarantee.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A MUST if you visit the city”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Easiest way to tour the city is using the trolley.
Drivers are very informative and pleasant.
Stops any where you would like to go.
Never had to walk very far to catch the next trolley.
Packages are well worth the cost.
At Christmas time be sure to take the Christmas Light Tour, it is beautiful

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank whynotmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,985 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,408
    977
    332
    145
    123
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice. Better than walking”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

It was a very nice trip. The trolley drivers took through many of the main stops in St. Augustine. We got off at few and it was great because the next trolley would come back every 15 minutes. The only problem was that sometimes the trolley would be full so you had to wait for the next one or two. A great way to see all of St. Augustine though!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank repooc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Glad We Did It”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We were hoping to use the trolley a little more for transportation but they trolleys stop running around 5pm so we ended up needing our car anyway. The tour itself is good - but it is a little too focused on the tourist attractions for my taste. I would have preferred more emphasis on historical sites and history. Despite the high price, it is worth doing once, as it is a good way to see all the sights and hop off wherever takes your fancy. We were travelling with a one-year-old and there is no good place to put your stroller, but luckily ours fit if we folded it up.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank lshockley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Definitely a way to get to know the oldest city.”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

The trolly tour is comfortable as well as a great way to get around town and out of the heat. I learned quite a bit a out the oldest city and was impressed by he knowledge that the driver has. You can hop on and off and get a great overview of the town.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank creeksideJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Gives you discounts but you dont really need it”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The city itself is very easy to navigate and most things are close enough together that you can walk. However, the staff was super friendly and helped us get some deals on the local attractions. It is because of the discounts that this made it worth the price to pay.

Park over at the fountain of youth for free parking otherwise you pay 5 to 10 bucks a day to park then use the trolley.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town Trolley Tours of St. Augustine also viewed

 

Been to Old Town Trolley Tours of St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing